Who should I contact?


If you have general questions about the Small Town Economic Assistance Program, questions regarding the application process, or questions regarding award status, please contact:

Martin.Heft@ct.gov 860-418-6355, or Kathleen.Taylor@ct.gov   860-418-6379

If you have questions related to a specific STEAP grant that has already been awarded, please call the specific state agency that is administering your grant. 

(DECD) Dept. of Economic & Community Development: Christine.Marques@ct.gov

860-500-2350

(DEEP) Dept. of Energy & Environmental Protection Alison.Chase@ct.gov

860-424-3121

(DESPP) Dept. of Emergency Services & Public Protection

Eric.scoville@ct.gov

860-579-8204

(DOT) Department of Transportation

Hugh.Hayward@ct.gov

860-594-3219

(DPH) Department of Public Health

Thomas.Okafor@ct.gov 

860-509-7121

(DSS) Department of Social Services Carlene.Taylor@ct.gov

860-424-5889

(OPM) Office of Policy & Management

for OPM administered grants 

Kathleen.Taylor@ct.gov

860-418-6379