Who should I contact?


If you have general questions about the Small Town Economic Assistance Program, questions regarding the application process, or questions regarding award status, please contact:

Martin.Heft@ct.gov 860-418-6355, or Nikki.Sow@ct.gov   860-418-6278

If you have questions related to a specific STEAP grant that has already been awarded, please call the specific state agency that is administering your grant. 

(DECD) Dept. of Economic & Community Development:

Sheila.Hummel@ct.gov

860-500-2405

(DEEP) Dept. of Energy & Environmental Protection:

Alison.Chase@ct.gov

860-424-3121

(DESPP) Dept. of Emergency Services & Public Protection:

Kimberly.Zigich@ct.gov, Carey.Thompson@ct.gov

860-685-8080

(DOT) Department of Transportation

Vitalij.Staroverov@ct.gov

860-594-2582

(DPH) Department of Public Health

Chukwuma.amechi@ct.gov

860-509-7233

(DSS) Department of Social Services

Peter.Hadler@ct.gov

(860) 424-5385