Image of People Hunting

Hunting is regulated by the Department of Energy and Environmental Protection as part of its comprehensive wildlife management program.  Listings of all seasons and pertinent regulations are published annually in the Connecticut Hunting and Trapping Guide.

Mount Riga State Park, Salisbury
Nassahegon State Forest, Burlington
Natchaug State Forest, Eastford
Nathan Hale State Forest, Coventry/Andover
Naugatuck State Forest, Naugatuck/Oxford/Beacon Falls/Cheshire/Hamden
Nehantic State Forest, Lyme
Nepaug State Forest, New Hartford
Nipmuck State Forest, Union
Nye-Holman State Forest, Tolland
Old Furnace State Park, Killingly
Pachaug State Forest, Voluntown
Paugnut State Forest, Torrington/Winchester
Paugussett State Forest, Newtown
Peoples State Forest, Barkhamsted
Pomeroy State Park, Lebanon
Pootatuck State Forest, New Fairfield
Quaddick State Forest, Thompson
Quinnipiac River State Park, North Haven
Ross Pond State Park, Killingly
Salmon River State Forest, Colchester
Scantic River State Park, Enfield/East Windsor/Somers
Selden Neck State Park, Lyme
Shenipsit State Forest, Stafford/Somers/Ellington
Sunnybrook State Park, Torrington
Topsmead State Forest, Litchfield
Trout Brook Valley State Park, Easton
Tunxis State Forest, Granby/Barkhamsted/Hartland
Wooster Mountain State Park, Danbury
Wyantenock State Forest, Cornwall