2018 Distinguished Managerial Service Award Recipients

Vicki Arpin

Agency Human Resources Administrator
Department of Transportation

Kimberly Smith

Community Companion Home Coordinator
Department of Developmental Services

Patricia Zuccarelli

Office Director
Department of Children and Families
Central Connecticut State University


Honor Roll of Nominees

In addition to the 2018 award recipients the following managers were also nominated for consideration for an award.  The selection of the award recipients is always challenging.  Each nominee has demonstrated an exceptional level of dedication, commitment, managerial skill and achievement; and each is truly deserving of recognition. 

It is an honor to be nominated for this award, and I hope you will share in congratulating these very deserving managerial nominees.  All are to be commended and thanked for their outstanding managerial service to the State of Connecticut.


2018 Distinguished Managerial Service Award Nominees

Marie E. Forman

Developmental Services Program Manager
Department of Developmental Services

Maria Guglielmi

Human Resources Manager
Department of Correction

Amer Khan

Director of Claim Operation
Department of Labor