GreenerGovCT is a state-wide initiative with involvement of every state agency.   Coordination is provided by the Office of Policy and Management (OPM), Department of Administration Services (DAS), and Department of Energy and Environmental Protection (DEEP).

The commissioners of OPM, DAS, and DEEP lead the Steering Committee on State Sustainability which is comprised of Senior Sustainability Officers from each state agency.

Senior Sustainability Officers:

Agency Name Title
Agriculture Experiment Station

Michael Last

Chief Financial Officer

CT State Library

Frank Calvi

Fiscal Admin. Manager 1

Department Mental Health and Addiction Services

Stephen DiPietro

Chief Financial Officer

Department of Administrative Services

Noel Petra

Deputy Commissioner

Department of Agriculture

Nathan Wilson

Legislative Liaison

Department of Banking

Jacqueline Shirley

Division Director

Department of Children and Families

David Barry

Assistant Chief of Fiscal

Department of Consumer Protection

Jason Cohen

Director of Operations

Department of Correction

Steve Link

Director Facilities Management & Engineering

Department of Developmental Services

Scott McWilliams

Chief of Fiscal & Administrative Services

Department of Economic & Community Development

Susan Shellard

Director of Administration

Department of Energy & Environmental Protection

Dennis Thibodeau

Chief of Fiscal & Administrative Services Officer 2

Department of Housing

Rebecca French

Director of Resilience

Department of Insurance

Josh Herchman

Deputy Commissioner

Department of Labor

Patrick Tallarita

Director of Facilities Operations

Department of Motor Vehicles

Darrell Grant

Fiscal Administrative Manager 2

Department of Public Health

Chukwuma Amechi

Fiscal Administrative Manager 1

Department of Rehabilitation Services

Michelle Provost

Fiscal Administrative Manager 2

Department of Revenue Services

Theresa Peterson

Assistant Chief of Fiscal/Administrative Services

Department of Social Services

Michael Gilbert

Chief Financial Officer

Department of Transportation

Suzanne Donlon

Administrator of Operations and Support

Department of Transportation

Robert Bell

Director, Environmental Planning and Strategic Planning/Projects

Department of Veterans Affairs

Joseph Danao

Director of Projects and Operations

Division of Criminal Justice

Peter Zelez

Director of Finance

Emergency Services & Public Protection

Robert Cody

Director of Facilities Operations

Military Department

Roger Persson

Fiscal Admin. Manager 1

Office of Early Childhood

Chris Lyddy

Chief Operating Officer

Office of Policy & Management

Paul Hinsch

Policy Director of Asset Management

Public Defender Services

Jen Loo

Administrative Services

State Department of Education

Keith Norton

Chief Strategic Planning Officer

CT State Colleges & Universities

Keith Epstein

Vice President, Facilities, Real Estate & Infrastructure Planning

Judicial Branch

Elizabeth Graham

Executive Director, Administrative Services

CT General Assembly

Eric Connery

Facilities Administrator

Capital Region Development Authority

Joseph Geremia

Chief Financial Officer

Connecticut Housing Finance Authority

Maura Martin

Legislative Program Officer

CT Green Bank

Eric Shrago

Managing Director of Operations

CT Innovations

Cynthia Petruzello

Vice President, Project Management

CT Lottery

Barbara Petano

Lottery Financial Manager

State Education Resource Center

Holly King

Contracts Manager


Michael Jednak

Associate VP for Facilities Operations


Rich Miller

Director of the Office of Sustainability

UCONN Health

Thomas Trutter

Associate Vice President