As of July 1, 2021, Commission meetings and contested case hearings continue to be conducted solely through the use of electronic equipment (remotely).  Instructions for real-time public access to the Commission’s meetings and contested case hearings is published and included with each meeting notice and agenda.   Additionally, a recording of each meeting and special meeting is posted on the Commission’s website. FOIC New Address Effective June 1, 2021 165 Capitol Ave, Suite 1100, Hartford, CT 06106



Former Members of the Connecticut Freedom of

Information Commission



Carolle T. Andrews 1992-1996
 Deane C. Avery  1985-1995
 E. Bartlett Barnes  1985-1989 
  Rosalind Berman  1993-1997
 Francis J. Brady 2014- 2015
 Herbert Brucker* 1975-1977
 William J. Clew  1977-1981
 Curtis M. Cofield III* 1981-1992
  Joan M. Fitch  1986-1995
 Donald W. Friedman 1977-1985
 Kenneth E. Grube* 1991-1995
  Frederick E. Hennick* 1989-1993, 1995-2000
 Robert F. Kappes 2010-2011
 Judith A. Lahey* 1975-1986
 Robert J. Leeney 1982-1986
 Amy J. LiViolsi  2010-2013
 Sherman London  1996-2013
 Helen M. Loy*  1975-1984
 Sean K. McElligott 2011-2014, 2016-2019
  Dennis E. O'Connor 2001-2010
 Andrew J. O'Keefe* 1995-2010
 Norma Riess*  1997-2013
 John E. Rogers  1977-1981
 Vincent M. Russo 1995-2009
 Gloria Schaffer  1986-1991
 Jay Shaw 2011-2021
  Milton Sorokin  1995
  Andre J. Thibault 1995-1996

             Chairperson Commission *Denotes