- Do you owe back taxes? The 2021 CT Tax Amnesty Program offers a limited opportunity to make it right. Click here for more information.

- If you filed 2020 Schedule CT-EITC, Connecticut Earned Income Tax Credit along with your 2020 Form CT-1040, Connecticut Income Tax Return, on or

before December 31, 2021, you may be eligible for the 2020 EITC Enhancement Program, click here for more information.

- DRS is hiring Accounting Careers Trainee - learn about these positions at Accounting Careers Trainee Informational Page

- Sales tax relief for sellers of meals: Click here for updated information

- Learn more about myconneCT

Form HNR-145 Instructions
Hospitals must use form HNR-145, Hospital Tax Return, to electronically fle and pay the quarterly tax due on net patient  revenue as determined by the Department of Social Services.
Due Date: The return is due on or before the last day of January, April, July, and October of each year.
Payment must be initiated by 4:30 p.m. Eastern Time on the last banking day prior to the due date.
Rounding Off to Whole Dollars: You must round off cents to the nearest whole dollar on your return and schedules. If you do not round, DRS will disregard the cents. Round down to the next lowest dollar all amounts that include 1 through 49 cents. Round up to the next highest dollar all amounts that include 50 through 99 cents.
Line Instructions
Line 1: Enter the quarterly tax due on net patient revenue as determined by the Department of Social Services.
Line 2:  Urban and Industrial Site Reinvestment tax credit amount: Enter the Urban and Industrial Site Reinvestment tax credit amount.
Line 3: Balance of tax payable:  Subtract Line 2 from Line 1.
Line 4:  Interest and Penalty:  
Interest:  In general, interest applies to any portion of the tax not paid on or before the original due date of the return. If you do not pay the tax when due, you will owe interest at the rate of 1% per month or fraction of a month until the tax is paid in full.
Penalty for Failure to Pay Tax When Due: 10% of the tax due or $50, whichever is greater.
Penalties for Late Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT) Payments:
  • 2% of the tax due for EFT payments not more than 5 days late;
  • 5% for EFT payments more than 5 days but not more than 15 days late; and
  • 10% for EFT payments more than 15 days late.
Pursuant to Connecticut General statute Sec 12-35i 7; any person filing a return and owing tax for a taxable period prior to December 2012, shall be subject to a 25% penalty of the tax owed. This penalty CANNOT be waived.

All amnesty eligible original returns with a post mark date on or after April 14, 2014 will be assessed the 25% penalty.

Line 5: Add Line 3 and Line 4, and enter the total amount due.