- The Department of Revenue Services will be closed on Monday, January 17, 2022, a state holiday.


- Do you owe back taxes? The 2021 CT Tax Amnesty Program offers a limited opportunity to make it right. Click here for more information.


- If you filed 2020 Schedule CT-EITC, Connecticut Earned Income Tax Credit along with your 2020 Form CT-1040, Connecticut Income Tax Return, on or

before December 31, 2021, you may be eligible for the 2020 EITC Enhancement Program, click here for more information.


- DRS is hiring Accounting Careers Trainee - learn about these positions at Accounting Careers Trainee Informational Page

- Sales tax relief for sellers of meals: Click here for updated information

- Learn more about myconneCT

HHP-101 Hospital Provider User Fee

General Instructions

Each hospital must use form HHP-101, Hospital Provider User Fee, to electronically file and pay the quarterly fee imposed on net revenue from inpatient hospital services and outpatient hospital services.

Line 1: Enter one quarter of the audited net revenue from inpatient hospital services for federal fiscal year 2016. This is the amount listed on the Second Hospital User Fee - Notice of Revised Audited Net Revenue sent to each hospital.

Line 4: Multiply the amount on Line 1 by 6%. Enter the Inpatient Hospital User Fee due.

Line 5: Enter one quarter of the audited net revenue from outpatient hospital services for federal fiscal year 2016. This is the amount listed on the Second Hospital User Fee - Notice of Revised Audited Net Revenue sent to each hospital.

Line 8: Multiply the amount on Line 5 by the fee rate imposed on net revenue from outpatient hospital services. Public Acts 19-117, § 356 sets the fee rate for the provision of outpatient hospital services at $900,000,000 less the total inpatient hospital user fee from all hospitals divided by the total audited net outpatient hospital revenue from all hospitals. The total inpatient hospital user fee is $318,300,612. The total audited net outpatient hospital revenue is $4,860,419,009. As such, under the formula prescribed by law, the fee rate for the provision of outpatient hospital services is 12.0942%. Enter the Outpatient Hospital User Fee due.

Line 11: Is the calculated total amount due and needs to be paid by the due date.