NEW Highway Use Fee - Registration is now open for certain carriers to register for the new Connecticut Highway Use Fee - Click here for more information.


IMPORTANT INFORMATION - the following tax types are now available in myconneCT: Individual Income Tax, Attorney Occupational Tax, Unified Gift and Estate Tax, Controlling Interest Transfer Tax, and Alcoholic Beverage Tax. - Click here for the latest information.

2022 Child Tax Rebate

PLEASE BE ADVISED: The application deadline has ended

The child tax rebate, which was recently authorized by the Connecticut General Assembly and signed into law by Governor Ned Lamont, is intended to help Connecticut families with children. You may be eligible for a child tax rebate of up to a maximum of $750 ($250 per child up to three children).

To be eligible for this rebate you must meet all of the following requirements:

  • You must be a resident of Connecticut;
  • You must have claimed at least one child as a dependent on your 2021 federal income tax return who was 18 years of age or younger; and
  • You must meet certain income thresholds.

To assist you in determining if you qualify for a child tax rebate, the Department of Revenue Services (“Department”) has developed the below application.  Don’t miss out on this opportunity for you and your family to benefit from the child tax rebate! 

Related Publication

TSSB 2022-5Frequently Asked Questions Concerning the Child Tax Rebate

TSSB 2022-5, Frequently Asked Questions Concerning the Child Tax Rebate (Spanish Version)

Informational Flyers

Child Tax Rebate overview video