HARTFORD, Conn. – The Connecticut PublicTransportation Commission (CPTC) today released its schedule of upcoming public hearings to be held throughout the state this fall which will give private citizens and local officials the opportunity to voice their views on public transportation services in Connecticut.

                These hearings will enable members of the CPTC to gain firsthand information and input from the public concerning existing and proposed public transportation services within the State of Connecticut.  The CPTC is particularly interested in receiving comments from public officials and private citizens on how public transportation is working in the state and what might be done to improve it.  In order for the CPTC to formulate recommendations for public transportation policies and programs, we urge all persons interested in commenting about public transportation services in their area to attend these hearings.

                Following is the schedule of CPTC hearings to be held this fall:

September 12  7:30 p.m.   New Haven City Hall

(Monday)                              Meeting Room 2

165 Church Street

New Haven, CT

September 19  7:30 p.m.       New Britain City Hall

(Monday)                              Room 305                                                                              

27 West Main Street

New Britain, CT


September 27   7:30 p.m.      Norwich City Hall

(Tuesday)                              Room 335

                                               100 Broad

Norwich, CT


October 18      7:30 p.m.       Winsted Town Hall

(Tuesday)                             Court Room

                                                338 Main Street

                                                Winsted, CT

October 26       7:30 p.m.        Norwalk Police Dept.                                                               

(Wednesday)                           Community Room

                                  One Monroe Street

                                 Norwalk, CT

The members of the CPTC include: Chairman Tom Cheeseman, Newington, Morton Katz of  Avon, David Fink of Madison, Russell St. John of Granby, Yvonne Loteczka of Wethersfield,
Richard Carpenter of East Norwalk, Dennis A. Brenner of Manchester, Richard Saunderhauf of Rocky Hill,

N. Terry Hall of Goshen, Linda Blair of New Haven, Richard A. Schreiner of Derby,

E. Arroll Borden of West Hartford, Dorothy Adamson of Bethlehem, William Kelaher of West Haven,
Fred Riese of Woodbury, and Philip L. Smith of Bridgeport.