Search Department of Rehabilitation Services Filtered Topic Search

Deaf-Blind Advisory Committee

Committee Members 

Non-Voting Members:
State Director - Brian Sigman
Adult Services Supervisor - Christopher Lassen
Vocational Rehabilitation designate - Krystal Kelly 
Children’s Services designate - Mary Johns
Bureau of Rehabilitation Services – Heidi Henaire


Voting Members:
Oak Hill School – Still Fowler
Department of Developmental Services (DDS) – Robert Smith
DDS – Southbury Training School (STS) - Sandi Miles
National or Regional Organization - Tracy Luiselli (Karen Olson-Alternate)
Parents or Guardians – Barbara Cloonan, Kathy Morgan, Emily Morgante
Member of BESB Advisory Board –  Alan Sylvestre       
Dept. of Mental Health and Addiction Services -  Eric Krengel
Consumer - Hana Tyler (Chairperson)
Deafblind Association of CT- Lisa Flaherty-Vaughn
Helen Keller National Center - Pending


Committee Meeting Dates:


January 29, 2019


April 30, 2019     



July 23, 2019


October 22, 2019


All meetings at BESB - 184 Windsor Avenue, Windsor CT at 10:00 a.m.