Nitrogen Credit Advisory Board

The Nitrogen Credit Advisory Board assists and advises the Commissioner of DEEP in administering the Nitrogen Credit Exchange Program.

The board members include the Commissioner of the Department of Energy and Environmental Protection (DEEP) or the Commissioner's designee, the Secretary of Policy and Management or the Secretary's designee, the State Treasurer or the State Treasurer's designee, and nine public members appointed in accordance with section 22a-523 of the Connecticut General Statutes. 

The Nitrogen Credit Advisory Board meetings are held at the DEEP headquarters, 79 Elm Street in Hartford.

2022 Meeting Agendas and Minutes:
March 9, 2022 10-11AM  Online  Agenda   Buyers & Sellers 2021, Cost of Equalized Nitrogen Credits for Buyers 2021, Nitrogen Balance Sheet 2021, and Total Annual Cost 2021
August 31, 2022 10-11am
November 30, 2022 10-11am
2021 Meeting Agendas and Minutes:
 November 9, 2021  Agenda  Minutes
2019 Meeting Agendas and Minutes:
 March 27, 2019  Agenda  Minutes
 June 7, 2019  Agenda  Minutes
 July 24, 2019  Agenda 


Reports of the Nitrogen Credit Advisory Board to the Joint Standing Environment Committee of the General Assembly by Calendar Year
For questions or information, please contact Iliana Raffa, Nitrogen Credit Exchange Program Coordinator, at (860) 424-3758.


Last updated on April 4, 2023