2022 Child Tax Rebate - Deadline to file is July 31st!
The 2022 Child Tax Rebate was recently authorized by the Connecticut General Assembly and signed into law by Governor Ned Lamont.
“We created this state tax rebate to give Connecticut families with children some additional relief,” Governor Lamont said. “The application period is now open, and all applications must be submitted by July 31. I strongly urge all families who claimed at least one dependent child on their 2021 federal income tax return to submit an application as soon as possible so that this rebate can be sent to you with no delays.”
You may be eligible for a child tax rebate of up to a maximum of $750 ($250 per child up to three children).
To be eligible for this rebate you must meet all of the following requirements:
- You must be a resident of Connecticut;
- You must have claimed at least one child as a dependent on your 2021 federal income tax return who was 18 years of age or younger; and
- You must meet certain income thresholds.
To receive the maximum rebate of $250 per child (for up to three children), the following income guidelines must be met:
|Single or married filing separately||$100,000 or less|
|Head of household||$160,000 or less|
|Married filing jointly||$200,000 or less|