The Connecticut Insurance Department now issues two types of travel licenses:
Producer Limited Lines Travel – generally for individuals or business entities who sell, solicit or negotiate travel insurance. (Limited Lines Travel authority and credit have been restored to all standard lines licenses.)
License Fee: $140.00
Renewal Fee: $160.00
Apply for new licenses: CID Online Licensing
Note: The application and renewal process for Producer Limited Lines Travel will be available electronically through NIPR beginning March 9, 2018. In the interim, Limited Lines Travel Renewal licensees must renew with a paper application and check. To renew, email the Department at firstname.lastname@example.org with the subject line: Attn: Travel Renewal License and include licensee name, Connecticut license number and/or National Producer Number (NPN).
PA 187-17 Travel (New) – entities operating using designated travel retailers. This is a new type of license created under Public Act 187-17 and became available October 1, 2017.
If you have any questions about travel licenses please contact the Licensing Division at email@example.com