This office is currently closed to public visitors as a protective measure for the safety of customers and staff. The department will continue to provide services by email and telephone. Consumers with questions can call 860-297-3900. Insurance companies and licensees can call 860-297-3800 directly. Service of process on the Insurance Commissioner will be accepted Tuesdays & Thursdays, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. Visit the Department coronavirus information

The Holidays to be observed by the State of Connecticut in 2020 are as follows:

New Year's Day – Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 20, 2020

Lincoln's Birthday – Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Washington's Birthday – Monday, February 17, 2020

Good Friday – Friday, April 10, 2020

Memorial Day – Monday, May 25, 2020

Independence Day – Friday, July 3, 2020

Labor Day – Monday, September 7, 2020

Columbus Day – Monday, October 12, 2020

Veterans' Day – Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 26, 2020

Christmas Day – Friday, December 25, 2020


The first Holiday (New Year's) for 2021 falls on Wednesday, Friday 1, 2021.