This office is currently closed to public visitors for the safety of customers and staff. The department will continue to provide services by email and telephone. Consumers with questions can call 860-297-3900. Insurance companies and licensees can call 860-297-3800 directly. Service of process on the Insurance Commissioner will be accepted Tuesdays & Thursdays, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. (Mondays and Tuesdays, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. for the weeks of December 20 and 27).
Click here to view the Department coronavirus information

The Holidays to be observed by the State of Connecticut in 2021 are as follows:

New Year's Day – Friday, January 1, 2021

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 18, 2021

Lincoln's Birthday – Friday, February 12, 2021

Washington's Birthday – Monday, February 15, 2021

Good Friday – Friday, April 2, 2021

Memorial Day – Monday, May 31, 2021

Independence Day – Monday, July 5, 2021

Labor Day – Monday, September 6, 2021

Columbus Day – Monday, October 11, 2021

Veterans' Day – Thursday, November 11, 2021

Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 25, 2021

Christmas Day – Friday, December 24, 2021


The first Holiday (New Year's) for 2022 falls on Friday, December 31, 2021.