FPC training and testing services have resumed. COVID-19 precautions remain in place. Contact our Training or Certification Divisions for any questions. Please refrain from attending a scheduled program should you have any COVID related symptoms or generally not feeling well.


Uniformed Professional Firefighters Association of Connecticut


Term of Office Expires 8/31/19
Peter S. Carozza, Jr., Chairman
30 Sherman Street
West Hartford, CT 06110
Phone : 860-953-3200
Cell: 203-592-7331
FAX : 860-953-3334



Terms of Office Expires: 8/31/19
Harry John Tulier
38 Sparrowbush Road
East Hartford, CT 06108
Phone:  860-778-3857
Email: Harry.tulier@gmail.com

Connecticut Fire Chiefs’ Association


Term of Office Expires 8/30/21
Chief Timothy S. Wall 
386 Main Street
Yalesville, CT 06492
Cell: 203-537-9870
Email:  firewallco7@sbcglobal.net


Terms of Office Expires: 6/30/18
Chief John J. Brady, Ret
668 Summer Hill Road
Madison, CT 06443
Phone: 475-355-0388
Home: 203-421-8648
Email: NMVFC100@outlook.com

Connecticut Fire Department Instructors’ Association


Term of Office Expires 8/31/19
Peter Buonome
574 country Club Road
Avon, CT 06001
Cell: 860-966-0182
Email: amishchief@aol.com


Terms of Office Expires: 8/31/19
Chief Richard H. Nicol, Ret.   Secretary
49 White Avenue
Middlebury, CT 06762
Phone : H-203-758-2346
Cell: 203-232-3327
Email : itsrich@sbcglobal.net


Connecticut Conference of Municipalities




Term of Office Expires 8/31/19
Richard Fontana, Jr., MS
Deputy Director, Operations
Office of Emergency Management
City of New Haven
200 Orange Street
New Haven, CT 06510
Phone: 203-946-8224
Cell: 203-410-0543
Fax: 203-946-8223
Email: rfontana@newhavenct.gov


Connecticut State Technical Colleges (Ex-Officio Voting Member)


Victor Mitchell, Director of Business and Industry Services
Tunxis @ Bristol – Tunxis Community College
430 North Main Street
Bristol, CT 06010
Phone : 860-314-4700
Office: 860-314-4709
Email :


Connecticut State Fire Fighters’ Association


Term of Office Expires 6/30/21
Chief Charles M. Stankye, III Ret.
126 David Humphrey Road
Derby, CT 06418
Phone: 203-736-9539
Cell: 203-996-6262


Term of Office Expires 6/30/21
Chief Frank C. Hilbert (Fritz)
34 Broadway
Mystic, CT 06355
Phone : W-860-572-7567
Home: 860-245-5302
FAX : 860-536-6910
Email : (W)
             (H) fritzwin@aol.com


Connecticut State Fire Marshal’s


Term of office Expires : 6/30/19           
Kevin J. Kowalski, Vice Chairman
46 Owens Brook Boulevard
Simsbury, CT 06070
Phone : W-860-658-1971
FAX : 860-658-5611
Email :


Term of Office Expires 6/30/19
Megan Murphy, Fire Marshal
5866 Main Street
Trumbull, CT 06611
Phone : W-203-452-5080
FAX : 203-452-5093
Email : mmurphy@trumbull-ct.gov


State Fire Marshal (Ex-Officio Voting Member)

Represents State Fire Marshal – DAS Division of Construction Services
William Abbott, State Fire Marshal
450 Columbus Blvd * Suite 1304
Hartford, CT 06103
Phone : W-860-713-5750
Cell: 203-537-7707
FAX : 860-713-7424
Email : william.abbott@ct.gov