CFPC & CT Fire Academy Contact Information

Commission on Fire Prevention and Control

Connecticut Fire Academy, 34 Perimeter Road, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1069

  • Main Phone Number 860-627-6363
  • 1-877-5CT-FIRE (In-state toll free)
  • Fax: 860-654-1889
  • Office Hours M-F 8:30-4:30

NAME

TITLE

PHONE

EMAIL/PHONE

Administration

Jeffrey Morrissette

State Fire Administrator

860-264-9230

jeff.morrissette@ct.gov

Kara Ouellette

Secretary to State Fire Administrator

860-264-9231

kara.ouellette@ct.gov

Brian Mello

Juvenile Firesetter Program

860-264-9231

ctmrfire@comcast.net

Certification Division

Jason Decremer

Director of Certification

860-264-9225

jason.decremer@ct.gov

Denice Fortin

Certification Registrar

860-264-9229

denice.fortin@ct.gov

David Clark

Program Coordinator

860-264-9223

david.a.clark@ct.gov

Training Division

William Higgins

Director of Training

860-264-9272

william.higgins@ct.gov

Eric Munsell

Program Manager

860-264-9260

eric.munsell@ct.gov

Kim Taylor

Training Registrar

860-264-9238

kim.taylor@ct.gov

Ken Hanks

Program Planner

860-264-9286

ken.hanks@ct.gov

Joseph Nadeau

Program Planner

860-264-9268

joseph.nadeau@ct.gov

Jacklyn Kilby-Richards

Program Coordinator

860-264-9285

jacklyn.kilby-richards@ct.gov

Alan Zygmunt

Public Fire and Life Safety Coordinator

860-264-9222

alan.zygmunt@ct.gov

Mark Waters

Program Planner

860-264-9242

mark.waters@ct.gov

Recruit Lead Desk

860-264-9243

cfpcrecruit@ct.gov

EMS Coordinator

860-264-9260

Bookstore

Pam Cooney

Bookstore Manager

860-264-9271

pam.cooney@ct.gov

Karen Junguzza

Assistant Bookstore Manager

860-264-9244

karen.junguzza@ct.gov

Business Office

Deborah Richardson

Office Assistant

860-264-9257

debbie.richardson@ct.gov

Facility

Christopher Johnston

Facilities Engineer

860-264-9232

chris.johnston@ct.gov

Food Service Vendor

Lessing's Food Service

860-264-9248

cfa@lessings.com

Other (After Hours Emergencies)
Jeffrey Morrissette   860-566-0690  

William Higgins

 

860-478-7234

Jason Decremer

 

860-566-0693

Christopher Johnston

 

860-566-0691

Hartford County Fire School Director

Hartford County Fire School Director

860-264-9246

CFA EXT Dial 860-627-6363 & EXT #

Dormitory Reservations

421

Or 860-264-9231

Class Cancellation

Weather Notification

450

updated 6:30 am

CPAT Testing

Status Hotline

415

CPAT questions

jacklyn.kilby-richards@ct.gov (or) 860-264-9285

CPAT Email

cpat@ct.gov