FPC training and testing services have resumed. COVID-19 precautions remain in place. Contact our Training or Certification Divisions for any questions. Please refrain from attending a scheduled program should you have any COVID related symptoms or generally not feeling well.

CFPC & CT Fire Academy Contact Information

Commission on Fire Prevention and Control

Connecticut Fire Academy, 34 Perimeter Road, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1069

  • Main Phone Number 860-627-6363
  • 1-877-5CT-FIRE (In-state toll free)
  • Fax: 860-654-1889
  • Office Hours M-F 8:30-4:30 
 

State of Connecticut
Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection

Commission on Fire Prevention and Control

Connecticut Fire Academy, 34 Perimeter Road, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1069

Main Phone Number 860-627-6363

Fax: 860-654-1889

Office Hours M-F 8:30-4:30

NAME

PHONE

EMAIL/PHONE

TITLE

Administration


 

 

Jeffrey Morrissette

860-264-9230

jeff.morrissette@ct.gov

State Fire Administrator

Kara Ouellette

860-264-9231

kara.ouellette@ct.gov

Admin. Assistant to State Fire Administrator

Brian Mello

 

ctmrfire@comcast.net

Juvenile Firesetter Program

Certification Division

 

 

 

 

860-264-9225

 

Director of Certification

Denice Fortin

860-264-9229

denice.fortin@ct.gov

Certification Registrar

David Clark

860-264-9223

david.a.clark@ct.gov

Certification Coordinator

Training Division

PJ Norwood

860-264-9272

paul.norwood@ct.gov

Director of Training

Joseph Nadeau

860-264-9268

joseph.nadeau@ct.gov

Program Manager

Alan Zygmunt

860-264-9222

alan.zygmunt@ct.gov

Program Manager

Richard Leach

860-264-9286

richard.leach@ct.gov

Unit Leader

Jacklyn Kilby-Richards

860-264-9285

jacklyn.kilby-richards@ct.gov

Program Coordinator

Kim Taylor

860-264-9238

kim.taylor@ct.gov

Training Registrar

Mark Waters

860-264-9242

mark.waters@ct.gov

Program Coordinator

Recruit Lead Desk

860-264-9243

cfpcrecruit@ct.gov

 

EMS Coordinator

860-264-9260


 

Bookstore



 

Pam Cooney

860-264-9271

pam.cooney@ct.gov

Bookstore Manager

 

860-264-9244

 

 
 

 

 

Kenya Hairston

860-264-9257

Kenya.hairston@ct.gov

Office Assistant

Facility



 

Christopher Johnston

860-264-9232

chris.johnston@ct.gov

Facilities Engineer

Food Service Vendor

860-264-9248

cfa@lessings.com

Lessing's Food Service

After Hours Emergencies

Jeffrey Morrissette Cell #

PJ Norwood Cell #

Chris Johnston Cell #

860-566-0690

860-818-9617

      860-566-0691

 

 

Hartford Ctry F Director

860-264-9246

 

 

EXT Dial 860-627-6363 & EXT #




Dormitory Reservations

860-264-9231

 

 

Class Cancellation

450

updated 6:30 am

Weather Notification

CPAT Testing

415

Status Hotline