FPC training and testing services have resumed. COVID-19 precautions remain in place. Contact our Training or Certification Divisions for any questions. Please refrain from attending a scheduled program should you have any COVID related symptoms or generally not feeling well.

CFPC & CT Fire Academy Contact Information

Commission on Fire Prevention and Control

Connecticut Fire Academy, 34 Perimeter Road, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1069

  • Main Phone Number 860-627-6363
  • 1-877-5CT-FIRE (In-state toll free)
  • Fax: 860-654-1889
  • Office Hours M-F 8:30-4:30 

See attached for downloadable contact information

State of Connecticut
Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection

Commission on Fire Prevention and Control

Connecticut Fire Academy, 34 Perimeter Road, Windsor Locks, CT 06096-1069

Main Phone Number 860-627-6363

Fax: 860-654-1889

Office Hours M-F 8:30-4:30

NAME

PHONE

EMAIL/PHONE

TITLE

Administration

 

 

Jeffrey Morrissette

860-264-9230

jeff.morrissette@ct.gov

State Fire Administrator

Kara Ouellette

860-264-9231

kara.ouellette@ct.gov

Secretary to State Fire Administrator

Brian Mello

 

ctmrfire@comcast.net

Juvenile Firesetter Program

Certification Division

 

 

 

Jason Decremer

860-264-9225

jason.decremer@ct.gov

Director of Certification

Denice Fortin

860-264-9229

denice.fortin@ct.gov

Certification Registrar

David Clark

860-264-9223

david.a.clark@ct.gov

Certification Coordinator

Training Division

PJ Norwood

860-264-9272

paul.norwood@ct.gov

Director of Training

Eric Munsell

860-264-9260

eric.munsell@ct.gov

Program Manager

Kim Taylor

860-264-9238

kim.taylor@ct.gov

Training Registrar

Richard Leach

860-264-9286

richard.leach@ct.gov

Unit Leader

Jacklyn Kilby-Richards

860-264-9285

jacklyn.kilby-richards@ct.gov

Program Coordinator

Alan Zygmunt

860-264-9222

alan.zygmunt@ct.gov

Public Fire and Life Safety Coordinator

Mark Waters

860-264-9242

mark.waters@ct.gov

Program Coordinator

Recruit Lead Desk

860-264-9243

cfpcrecruit@ct.gov

 

EMS Coordinator

860-264-9260

 

Bookstore

 

Pam Cooney

860-264-9271

pam.cooney@ct.gov

Bookstore Manager

Karen Junguzza

860-264-9244

karen.junguzza@ct.gov

Assistant Bookstore Manager

Business Office

 

 

Kenya Hairston

860-264-9257

Kenya.hairston@ct.gov

Office Assistant

Facility

 

Christopher Johnston

860-264-9232

chris.johnston@ct.gov

Facilities Engineer

Food Service Vendor

860-264-9248

cfa@lessings.com

Lessing's Food Service

Other (After Hours Emergencies)

Jeffrey Morrissette Cell #

PJ Norwood Cell #

Jason Decremer Cell #

860-566-0690

860-818-9617

860-566-0693

Chris Johnston Cell # 860-566-0691

 

 

Hartford Ctry Fire School Director

860-264-9246

 

 

CFA EXT Dial 860-627-6363 & EXT #

 

 

 

Dormitory Reservations

860-264-9231

 

 

Class Cancellation

450

updated 6:30 am

Weather Notification

CPAT Testing

415

Status Hotline