Plant Pathology and Ecology

Research is conducted on diseases of plants, and plant problems are diagnosed for growers and the general public. Station pathologists are developing and integrating knowledge of the ecological interactions of plants, pathogens, and their environment to develop sustainable management strategies for plant pathogens with minimum use of pesticides. The mission is to solve disease problems using economical methods that ensure a safe food supply and protect the environment.

The Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station

Department of Plant Pathology and Ecology

Jenkins-Waggoner Laboratory

123 Huntington Street

New Haven, CT 06504-1106

Fax: (203) 974-8502 


Elmer, Wade H.: Vice Director, Chief Scientist, Department Head

E-mail: Wade.Elmer@ct.gov

Voice: (203) 974-8503

 

Cui, Zhouqi: Agricultural Post Doctoral Research Scientist

E-mail: Zhouqi.Cui@ct.gov

Voice: (203) 974-8597 

 

da Silva, Washington L.: Assistant Agricultural Scientist II

E-mail: Washington.daSilva@ct.gov

Voice: (203) 974-8546

 

Hassani, Mohamed-Amine: Agricultural Post Doctoral Research Scientist

E-mail: Mohamed-Amine.Hassani@ct.gov

Voice: (203) 974-8493

 

Hiskes, Rose: Agricultural Research Technician I

E-mail: rose.hiskes@ct.gov

Voice: (203) 974-8505

 

Huntley, Regan B., Agricultural Research Technician II

E-mail: Regan.Huntley@ct.gov

Voice: (203) 974-8462 

 

Li, Yonghao: Associate Agricultural Scientist

E-mail: Yonghao.Li@ct.gov

Voice: (203) 974-8565 

 

Marra, Robert E.: Associate Agricultural Scientist

E-mail: Robert.Marra@ct.gov

Voice: (203) 974-8508

 

Patel, Ravikumar R.: Agricultural Post Doctoral Research Scientist

E-mail: Ravikumar.Patel@ct.gov

Voice: (203) 974-8530 

 

Schultes, Neil P.: Associate Agricultural Scientist

E-mail: Neil.Schultes@ct.gov

Voice:(203) 974-8464 

 

Taerum, Stephen J.: Agricultural Post Doctoral Research Scientist

E-mail: Stephen.Taerum@ct.gov

Voice: (203) 974-8460 

 

Triplett, Lindsay R.: Assistant Agricultural Scientist II

E-mail: Lindsay.Triplett@ct.gov

Voice: (203) 974-8611

 

Zeng, Quan: Assistant Agricultural Scientist II

E-mail: Quan.Zeng@ct.gov

Voice: (203) 974-8613

 

EMERITUS

 

Anagnostakis, Sandra L.

E-mail: Sandra.Anagnostakis@ct.gov

Cell: (203) 988-2073

 

Aylor, Donald E.

E-mail: Donald.Aylor@ct.gov

Voice: (203) 974-8528

 

Douglas, Sharon M.

E-mail: Sharon.Douglas@ct.gov

 

Ferrandino, Francis J.

E-mail: Francis.Ferrandino@ct.gov

Voice: (203) 974-8504

 

McHale, Neil A.

 

Peterson, Richard B.

E-mail: Richard.Peterson@ct.gov

 

Zelitch, Israel

E-mail: Israel.Zelitch@ct.gov