Due to public health concerns surrounding the COVID-19 pandemic as well as Governor Lamont’s Executive Order, the Board’s offices at 55 West Main Street are currently closed to the public (Click here for DAS Visitor Policy) . Parole Release and Revocation hearings conducted by video-conference will continue as scheduled during normal business hours until further notice. Members of the public may access the following parole hearings via Teams Live Event video feed (Click here for instructions. The video will be available for viewing after the hearing as long as the link is posted on the website). Hearings start at 9am unless posted otherwise. Click on the below links to watch hearings on:

December 3rd 2021:


Carl Robinson Hearing - R#3 .

All hearings will be conducted as MS Teams or Zoom Virtual Hearings and streamed LIVE on this website as well. Please check back periodically for updates and links. Please refresh or switch your web browser if the links are not working.


Carleton J. Giles


Chairperson Giles was appointed to the Board of Pardons and Paroles as a Full-time Board Member in September 2013 and subsequently appointed as Chairperson in May 2014.  He is a retired police officer who served 33 years with the Norwalk Department of Police Service, spending several years assigned to the department’s youth division where he was responsible for investigating improper conduct and criminal activity against children.   

During his distinguished career in law enforcement, Chair Giles was actively involved with the city’s youth, both through his work with the Drug Abuse Resistance Education (DARE) program and as a Certified School Resource Officer.  Officer Giles’ work focused on preventing juvenile delinquency by promoting positive relations between youth and police through law enforcement, education and counseling.  Chair Giles is a graduate of the Suffolk County, New York Police Academy and the Connecticut Municipal Police Officer Training Academy.  He is also a former Chairman of the City of Milford’s Police Commission.