NOTICE: The Department of Aging and Disability Services will be closed Wednesday, February 12, in observance of Lincoln's birthday, and Monday, February 17 in observance of President's Day.

Connect-Ability Staffing

 

The Bureau of Rehabilitation Services (BRS) Connect-Ability Staffing is designed to connect businesses with qualified job seekers.  BRS Employment Consultants are strategically located across the state and can review the needs of businesses, offer qualified candidates and assist in developing training plans before the new trainee/employee starts working. 

 

Employment Consultants
Employment Consultants are available to assist with any questions, provide technical assistance and facilitate any follow-up services that may be needed.  For more information, please contact the Employment Consultant in your region:

 

New Britain/Hartford

Zahra Jolly
Phone: (860) 538-0491 or (860) 612-3581
email: Zahra.Jolly@ct.gov

New Haven

Sanjiv Chaturvedi
Phone: (203) 974-3004  
email: Sanjiv.Chaturvedi@ct.gov  

Uncasville

Laura Reed
Phone: (860) 848-5967
email: Laura.Reed@ct.gov 

Bridgeport

Alexa Soberal
Phone: (203) 551-5504
email: Alexa.Soberal@ct.gov

Danbury/Stamford

Lauren McAulay
Phone: (203) 207-8990
email: Lauren.Mcaulay@ct.gov

Waterbury/Torrington

Susan Burton
Phone: (203) 578-4566
email: Susan.Burton@ct.gov

Middletown/New Haven

Ronald Thomas
Phone: (860) 740-1085
email: Ronald.Thomas@ct.gov

Bureau of Education and Services for the Blind

Jonathan Richmond
Phone: (860) 602-4031
email: Jonathan.Richmond@ct.gov

 

Training Projects Coordinator

The Projects Coordinator is available statewide to assist businesses with training current staff in Disability Inclusion practices. The Projects Coordinator will also assist in the creation of workforce development programs to diversify a business’s talent pipeline. For more information, please contact:

Carly Duffy
Phone: (203) 449-4615 or (203) 551-5512
email: Carly.Duffy@ct.gov

Employer Resources:

Employer Opportunities

Employer Partnerships

On-the-Job Training (OJT)

Employer Success Story Videos