Department of Aging and Disability Services (ADS) field offices are closed to the public as of March 18, 2020 as a protective measure for the safety of our staff and the public. Staff are working and the agency continues to provide needed core services. In the interest of the health and safety of our staff and those we serve, we may not be able to provide certain services that do not allow for appropriate social distancing at this time. For more information on available services, please use this website or call toll-free 800-537-2549.

Connect-Ability Staffing

The Bureau of Rehabilitation Services (BRS) Connect-Ability Staffing is designed to connect businesses with qualified job seekers.  BRS Employment Consultants are strategically located across the state and can review the needs of businesses, offer qualified candidates and assist in developing training plans before the new trainee/employee starts working. 

 

Employment Consultants
Employment Consultants are available to assist with any questions, provide technical assistance and facilitate any follow-up services that may be needed.  For more information, please contact the Employment Consultant in your region:

 

Windsor / East Hartford
Thomas J. LoVoi

Phone: (860) 697-3531 or (860) 310-7264 (c)

email: Thomas.Lavoi@ct.go

 New  Britain/Hartford

Zahra Jolly
Phone: (860) 538-0491 ,(860) 612-3581 or (860) 538-0491 (c)
email: Zahra.Jolly@ct.gov

New Haven

Sanjiv Chaturvedi
Phone: (203) 974-3004  
email: Sanjiv.Chaturvedi@ct.gov  

Uncasville

Laura Reed
Phone: (860) 848-5967 or (860) 929-2110 (c)
email: Laura.Reed@ct.gov 

Bridgeport

Alexa Soberal
Phone: (203) 683--0653 or (860) 819-4147 (c)
email: Alexa.Soberal@ct.gov

Danbury/Stamford

Lauren McAulay
Phone: (203) 702-1141 or (860) 549-7820 (c)
email: Lauren.Mcaulay@ct.gov

Waterbury/Torrington
 

 

Middletown/New Haven

Ronald Thomas
Phone: (860) 740-1085
email: Ronald.Thomas@ct.gov

Bureau of Education and Services for the Blind

Jonathan Richmond
Phone: (860) 602-4031
email: Jonathan.Richmond@ct.gov

 

Training Projects Coordinator

The Projects Coordinator is available statewide to assist businesses with training current staff in Disability Inclusion practices. The Projects Coordinator will also assist in the creation of workforce development programs to diversify a business’s talent pipeline. For more information, please contact:

Carly Duffy
Phone: (203) 683-4390
email: Carly.Duffy@ct.gov

Employer Resources:

Employer Opportunities

Employer Partnerships

On-the-Job Training (OJT)

Employer Success Story Videos