## Educator Preparation Advisory Council (EPAC) Membership List December 18, 2013

# **EPAC Co-Chairs**

Stefan	Pryor	Commissioner, Connecticut State Department of Education
Gregory	Gray	President, Board of Regents for Higher Education
Sarah	Barzee	Chief Talent Officer, Connecticut State Department of Education
Elsa	Nunez	Vice President, Board of Regents for Higher Education

## **SBE Resolution Required Members**

Linette	Branham	Director of Policy, Professional Practice, & Research, Connecticut Education Association	
Carole	Clifford	Professional Development Coordinator, Connecticut American Federation of Teachers	
Robert	Rader	Executive Director, CT Association of Boards of Education	
Larry	Schaefer	Education Associate, CT Association of Public School Superintendents	
Gary	Maynard	President, CT Federation of School Administrators	

## **Co-Chair Appointed Members**

	· ·		
Anthony	Bivona	Superintendent, Brookfield Public Schools	
Thomas	Danehy	Superintendent Winchester Public Schools	
Tom	DeFranco	University of Connecticut, Dean, Neag School of Education	
Kenneth	DiPietro	Superintendent, Plainfield Public Schools	
Abby	Dolliver	Superintendent, Norwich Public Schools	
Antonio	Farias	Wesleyan University	
Monica	Filppu	Managing Director for Academic Affairs, Teach for America - Connecticut	
Sandy	Grande	Connecticut College, Chair, Education Department	
Jess	House	Western Connecticut State University, Dean, School of Prof. Studies	
Mary	Kolek	Superintendent, New Canaan Public Schools	
Andrew	Lachman	Executive Director, Connecticut Center for School Change	
Greg	Little	Dean, Alternate Route to Certification, Office of Higher Education	
Sal	Menzo	Superintendent, Wallingford Public Schools	
Jack	Miller	President, Central Connecticut State University	
Karissa	Neihoff	Executive Director, CT Association of Schools	
Nancy	Niemi	University of New Haven, Chairperson, Department of Education	
Colleen	Palmer	Superintendent, Weston Public Schools	
Joan	Parris	Norwalk Community College, Program Director of Early Childhood Prog.	
Frances	Rabinowitz	Superintendent, Hamden Public Schools	
Allan	Taylor	Chair, State Board of Education	
Danuta	Thibodeau	Education Connection	
James	Thompson	Superintendent, Bloomfield Public Schools	
Robert	Villanova	University of Connecticut, Director of the Executive Leadership Program,	
		Neag School of Education	
Jeffrey	Villar	Executive Director, Connecticut Council for Education Reform	

## **Staff**

Nancy	Pugliese	CSDE Staff
Georgette	Nemr	CSDE Staff
Berrick	Abramson	Consultant, TNTP
Katie	Moirs	CSDE Staff
Larry	Jacobson	CSDE Staff