POST COUNCIL MEMBERS

Chief Elected Official of a town population under 50,000 Governor Appointment

Michael Freda Town Administrator 203-239-5321 <u>freda.michael@town.north-haven.ct.us</u>

Town of North Haven Memorial Town Hall 18 Church Street North Haven, CT 06473

Chief Elected Official of a town population over 50,000 Governor Appointment

Caroline Simmons Mayor 203 – 977 - 5088 <u>csimmons@stamfordct.gov</u>

City of Stamford

888 Washington Boulevard Stamford, CT 06901

<u>Faculty member of an institution of higher education background in Criminal Justice studies Governor</u> <u>Appointment</u>

Michael Lawlor University of New Haven

Henry C. Lee College of Criminal 203-479-4147 <u>mlawlor@newhaven.edu</u>

Justice and Forensic Sciences New Haven, CT 06516

Member of the Connecticut Police Chiefs Association (CPCA) - Population over 100,000 Governor Appointment

Fernando Spagnolo Waterbury Police Department

255 East Main Street 203-574-6906 fspagnolo@wtbypd.org

Waterbury, CT 06702 Fax 203-574-8334

<u>Member of the Connecticut Police Chiefs Association (CPCA) – Population over 60,000 but less than 100,000</u> <u>Governor Appointment</u>

Keith L. Mello Milford Police Department 203-783-4800 <u>kmello@ci.milford.ct.us</u>

Chairman 430 Boston Post Road Fax 203-783-4769

Milford, CT 06460

Member of the Connecticut Police Chiefs Association (CPCA) – Population over 35,000 but less than 60,000 Governor Appointment

Roberto Rosado Meriden Police Department 203-238-1911 rrosado@meridenct.gov

50 West Main Street Meriden, CT 06451

Rev. January 2024 (AL) Page 1 of 4

A sworn municipal police officer from a municipality within the state Population over 50,000 Governor Appointment

Vernon Riddick, Jr. West Hartford Police Department 860-570-8960 <u>vriddick@westhartfordct.gov</u>

103 Raymond Lane West Hartford, CT 06107

A sworn municipal police officer from a municipality within the state Population less than 50,000 Governor Appointment

Neil Dryfe Cheshire Police Department 203-271-5500 ndryfe@cheshirect.org

500 Highland Avenue Cheshire, CT 06410

A member of the public, with a physical disability or an advocate Governor Appointment

Jonathan Slifka 45 Fairfield Road 860-983-6840 jon.slifka@ct.gov

West Hartford, CT 06117

A victim of crime or the immediate family member of a deceased victim of crime Governor Appointment

Douglas Glanville 543 Simsbury Road 773-401-3357 doug@dougglanville.com

Bloomfield, CT 06002

A medical professional, appointed by the Governor Appointment

David Koscuk 83 Prann Court David.koscuk@gmail.com

Meriden, CT 06450

A member of the CPCA or a person holding office or employees as chief of a police or the highest ranking profession police officer of and organized police department appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representative

Scott Sansom Granby Police Department 860-528-4401 ssansom@granby-ct.gov

15 N Granby Road Granby, CT 06035

A member of the CPCA or a person holding office or employees as chief of a police or the highest ranking profession police officer of and organized police department appointed by the president pro tempore of the Senate

VACANT

Rev. January 2024 (AL) Page 2 of 4

A member of the CPCA or a person holding office or employees as chief of a police or the highest ranking profession police officer of and organized police department appointed by the Minority leader of the Senate

Paul Melanson Avon Police Department

60 West Main Street Avon, CT 06001 860-409-4213 <u>pmelanson@avonct.gov</u>

A sworn police officer who is not in a command position within such officer's law enforcement unit, who is appointed by the chairpersons of the joint standing committee of the General Assembly having cognizance of matters relating to public safety and security.

Florencio Cotto Jr. New Haven Police Department

203-946-6333

nhpdeclpresident@gmail.com

1 Union Avenue

New Haven, CT 06519

A member of the public who is a justice-impacted person, appointed by the Majority leader of the House of Representatives

Iran Nazario 105 Mohawk Lane 860-922-3552 iran@peacecenterofct.org

Wethersfield, CT 06109

A member of the public who is a justice-impacted person, appointed by the Majority leader of the Senate

Anderson Curtis 91 Huntington Street Unit 4 Cell: 203-887-9428 acurtis@acluct.org

Hartford, CT 06105

A member of the public, with a mental disability, or an advocate appointed by the Minority leader of the House of Representatives

Pamela A. Mautte Cell: 203 – 907 – 8311 pmautte@bhcare.org

Work: 203 - 736 - 8566

Chief States Attorney

Patrick Griffin Division of Criminal Justice Patrick.Griffin@ct.gov

300 Corporate Park Rocky Hill, CT 06067

Connecticut State Police Academy Commander

Ryan Maynard Commanding Officer

Connecticut State Police Academy 203-427-2001 <u>Ryan.Maynard@ct.gov</u>

285 Preston Avenue Meriden, CT 06450

Commissioner of DESPP - voting Ex - Officio

Ronnell Higgins Commissioner - DESPP 860-685-8064 <u>ronnell.higgins@ct.gov</u>

1111 Country Club Road

Rev. January 2024 (AL) Page 3 of 4

Federal Bureau of Investigation – voting Ex – Officio

Robert Fuller Special Agent in Charge, FBI

600 State Street New Haven, CT 06511

A sworn police officer who is not in a command position within such officer's law enforcement unit, who is appointed by the minority leader of the Senate and the minority leader of the House of Representatives.

VACANT

Rev. January 2024 (AL) Page 4 of 4