## STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION

License Services Division 450 Columbus Blvd, Ste. 801 Hartford, CT 06103

Email: dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov

Website: www.ct.gov/dcp



# Reinstatement Instructions for Real Estate Broker Business Entity Expired March 31, 2022

- A real estate broker business entity license may be reinstated provided a completed reinstatement form and all applicable fees are submitted **not later than (3) three** years after the date of expiration of the license.
- Reinstatement of a broker's business entity license will only be accepted if all applicable fees are paid to bring the license to the current year and required continuing education is complete. Any such reinstated license shall expire on the next succeeding November 30<sup>th</sup>.

#### **Reinstatement Fees:**

- If you worked in Connecticut as real estate broker while your license was expired a total reinstatement fee of \$1,081.00 must accompany the completed reinstatement application.
- If you <u>did not</u> work in Connecticut as real estate broker while your license was expired a total reinstatement fee of \$379.00 must accompany the completed reinstatement application.

### **Continuing Education:**

• You must have completed your required Continuing Education Courses in accordance with Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-319 to be eligible for reinstatement.

#### All Legal Entities:

- All Corporations, Limited Liability Companies and Limited Liability Partnerships must have an active status with the CT Secretary of the State.
- Unless publicly traded, one or more real estate brokers must own 51% of the legal entity.

Questions regarding reinstatement of your license can be emailed to <a href="mailto:dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov">dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov</a>

REB REININST Rev 11/23

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION

Real Estate Unit 450 Columbus Blvd, Ste. 801 Hartford, CT 06103

Email: <u>dcp.realestate@ct.gov</u>
Website: www.ct.gov/dcp



### Real Estate Broker Continuing Education Requirements 2020 - 2022

In accordance with Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-319, Continuing Education is due on even-numbered renewal years to be eligible for reinstatement.

### **Continuing Education Options:**

- Complete 12-hours of Continuing Education courses at an approved school (online courses are available). The courses shall consist of the following:
  - 1. Two three-hour classes for the 2022 Mandatory CE Requirements:
    - "CT Real Estate Law for Brokers and Salespersons" AND
    - "Understanding and Preventing Racial Bias in Real Estate"
  - 2. Six hours of real estate elective courses

OR

Pass the Connecticut Continuing Education Examination. To take the exam, contact PSI Examination Services at <a href="www.psiexams.com">www.psiexams.com</a> or 1-800-733-9267 to schedule an exam appointment.

If you passed the Connecticut Broker licensing examination between April 1, 2020, and March 31, 2022, you do not need to take continuing education courses for 2022. Your PSI Examination score reports will reflect the examination passing date.

Questions regarding continuing education can be emailed to <a href="mailto:dcp.realestate@ct.gov">dcp.realestate@ct.gov</a>

REB REININST Rev 3/24

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION

License Services Division 450 Columbus Blvd, Ste. 801

Hartford, CT 06103

Email: <u>dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov</u>
Website: <u>www.ct.gov/dcp</u>



For Official Use Only								

## Real Estate Broker Business Entity Reinstatement Form

**Business Entity Information** Name of Entity **CT REB License Number** Street Address City State Zip Code Telephone Number **FEIN Email Address** Please check  $(\checkmark)$  the box next to the statement that applies to the business entity: ☐ The business entity engaged in the real estate broker business in Connecticut while the license was expired. The business entity did not engage in the real estate broker business in Connecticut while the license was expired. YES NO Is your business entity current with the Connecticut Secretary of the State's Office? Has the designated broker changed since your last renewal? YES YES NO 3. Will you be engaging under a trade name (not applicable for out of state entities)? If yes, indicate trade name: \_ 4. Pursuant to Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-314, does one or more real estate brokers own or control 51% or more of the shares of the above-mentioned legal entity? | YES NO 5. Have you, any officers or members been convicted of a felony crime since the date of your last renewal? If Yes, attach an explanation. 6. Have you, any officers or members been convicted of a crime related to forgery, embezzlement, obtaining money under false pretenses, extortion, criminal conspiracy to defraud, or any like offenses since your last renewal? If Yes, attach a statement of explanation. 7. Have you, any officers/ members ever had a real estate license refused, suspended, or revoked in any State? YES If Yes, attach an explanation. **Designated Connecticut Broker Information** Name of Designated Broker Street Address City State Zip Code Telephone Number Social Security Number **Email Address** 1. Have you completed the required continuing education? \(\sum YES\) NO You must attach proof of compliance with the required CE. 2. Is the designated broker also licensed as an individual broker in Connecticut or any other State(s)? YES NO If Yes, indicate State(s) and License Number(s):

Consent for Service for all Non-Residents							
The undersigned	county of						
State of I, applicant hereby file irrevocably consent that suits and actions may be commenced against such applicant in the proper court in any judicial district of the state in which a cause of action may arise or in which the plaintiff may reside, and that in the event proper service of process cannot be made upon such applicant in any such proceeding, service may be made by service of process or pleading authorized by the laws of Connecticut on the Chairperson of the Connecticut Real Estate Commission, hereby stipulating and agreeing that such service of such process or pleading upon the said Chairperson of the Connecticut Real Estate Commission shall be taken and held in all courts to be as valid and binding as if service had been made upon said applicant in the State of Connecticut in accordance with Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-317(b).							
Signature of Applicant	Date						
Certification							
I certify, under penalty of law (Section 53a-157b, a Clas application is the truth to the best of my knowledge.	ss A Misdemeanor) that the information provided in this						
Signature of Applicant							

# STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION

450 Columbus Blvd, Ste. 801

Hartford, CT 06103

Email: <u>dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov</u>
Website: <u>www.ct.gov/dcp</u>



#### AFFIDAVIT OF OWNERSHIP

MIIDAVII OI OVVILKOIII								
All changes in ownership/ control of the entity shall be reported within 30 days of such change by filing a new Affidavit of Ownership.								
Name of Business Entity				Email Address				
Name of Designated Broker				Date Affidavit Completed				
You must check (✓) the box that applies:								
☐ PUBLICLY-TRADE ☐ CLOSED STOCK CO ☐ LIMITED LIABILIT	PARTNERSHIP NON-STOCK CORPORATION							
Real estate licensees who engage in the real estate business as a partnership, corporation, or limited liability company shall obtain a broker license in the name of that business entity. There must be one (or more) licensed broker(s) who owns 51% of the entity. No salesperson may have a controlling interest in the legal entity. Refer to Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-312(a)(b).								
Members/Officers	(attach as many forms as	needed)						
First Name		Middle Initial	Last Na	ime				
Mailing Street Address		City		State	Zip Code			
Percentage of Ownership	Percentage of Stock	Is the Member/Officer a:  SALESPERSON BROKER UNLICENSED		CT License Number				
First Name		Middle Initial Last Name						
Mailing Street Address		City		State	Zip Code			
Percentage of Ownership   Percentage of Stock   Is		Is the Member/Officer a:		CT Lic	ense Number			
, and a second		SALESPERSON BROKER UNLICENSED						
First Name		Middle Initial	Last Na	ime				
Mailing Street Address		City		State	Zip Code			
Percentage of Ownership	Percentage of Stock	Is the Member/Officer a:  □SALESPERSON □BROKER □UNLICENSED		CT License Number				
Attestation								
I certify, under penalty of the truth to the best of my		7b, a Class A Mi	sdemean	or) that the information prov	ided in t	his application is		
Signature of Applicant				Date	_			