Police Officer Standards and Training Council Subcommittee Assignments

ACCREDITATION

Chairman: Chief Paul Melanson – Avon Police Department

Chief Roberto Rosado – Meriden Police Department Officer Florencio Cotto – New Haven Police Department

David Koscuk – Member of the Public – Representing Medical Profession Jonathan Slifka – Member of the Public – Advocate Physical Disabilities

Attorney Joseph Race - President of the Connecticut Police Accreditation Coalition (CONN

- PAC)

POST Staff: Karen Boisvert

Sabine Nyenhuis Stephen Egan

CERTIFICATION

Chairman: Chief Vernon Riddick – West Hartford Police Department

Chief Neil Dryfe- Cheshire Police Department Chief States Attorney – Division of Criminal Justice Chief Scott Sansom – Granby Police Department Lieutenant Ryan Maynard – Connecticut State Police

POST Staff: Karen Boisvert

Carrie-Jo McGuffey Michael Francis David Silverio

DESPP - Legal Advisor

Steven Strom - POST Attorney

ACTION COMMITTEE:

Chairman: Chief Keith Mello – Chairman of POSTC, Milford

Chief Vernon Riddick – West Hartford Police Department

Chief Scott Sansom – Granby Police Department
Chief Neil Dryfe – Cheshire Police Department
Chief Paul Melanson – Avon Police Department
Michael Freda - Town Administrator - North Haven

Michael Lawlor – Associate Professor – University of New Haven Iran Nazario – Member of the Public – Advocate Justice Impacted

POST Staff: Karen Boisvert

Carrie Jo McGuffey Michael Francis David Silverio

DESPP – Legal Advisor

Assistant Attorney General Advisor Steven Strom – POST Attorney

CURRICULUM

Chairman: Chief Fernando Spagnolo – Waterbury Police Department

Lieutenant Ryan Maynard – Connecticut State Police Officer Florencio Cotto – New Haven Police Department

Amy Donahue - Provost USCG

Brian Foley - Town Administrator - Tolland

Michael Lawlor – Professor - University of New Haven Michael Freda – Town Administrator – North Haven

Jonathan Slifka – Member of the Public – Advocate Physical Disabilities Doug Glanville – Member of the Public – Advocate Victims of Crimes

Pamela Mautte – Member of the Public – Advocate Mental Health Disabilities Anderson

Curtis - Member of the Public - Advocate Justice Impacted

Iran Nazario - Member of the Public - Advocate Justice Impacted

POST Staff: Stephen Egan

Marc Fasano Jessica Blank

SOCIAL JUSITCE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Chairman: Chief Vernon Riddick - West Hartford Police Department

Iran Nazario - Member of the Public - Advocate Justice Impacted

Chief States Attorney - Division of Criminal Justice

Ebony Epps - Member of the Public - Advocate of CT Major Metropolitan Bridgeport Area

Brian Foley - Town Administrator - Tolland

Kenneth Barone – Member of the Public - data collection and statistical analysis

Dori Dumas - Member of the Public - NAACP - New Haven

Dr. Mark Kirschner - Member of the Public - Trauma Informed LE practices

Deborah Davis - Member of the Public - Mothers United Against Violence (MUAV)

Barry Butler – Public Defender's Office

Maya Donald - Public Member - NAACP - Ansonia

Chief Brian Wright –New London

Deputy Chief Magdalena Silver - UCONN

Anti-Defamation League (ADL)

Dr. Lorenzo M. Boyd – Member of the Public – University of New Haven

POST Staff: Karen Boisvert

Carrie Jo McGuffey

Jessica Blank

PERSONNEL – DESPP/POSTC New Hire Interview Panel

Michael Freda - Town Administrator - North Haven

Detective Michael Fraenza- Wallingford Police Department

Staff Member: Karen Boisvert

EEO/AA: POST Staff/Division Director(s)