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Reinstatement Instructions for Individual Real Estate Broker  

Expired March 31, 2021 
 
 A real estate broker legal entity license may be reinstated provided a completed 

reinstatement form and all applicable fees are submitted not later than two years 
after the date of expiration of the license. 

 
 Reinstatement of a broker’s license will only be accepted if all applicable fees are paid to 

bring the license to the current year and required continuing education is complete.   
Any such reinstated license shall expire on the next succeeding November 30th. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Questions regarding reinstatement of your license can be emailed to dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov 
 
 
 
 

 

Reinstatement Fees: 
 

 A total reinstatement fee of $1,077 must accompany the completed reinstatement 
application.  Payment must be in the form of a check or money order made payable to 
“Treasurer, State of Connecticut.”     

 

Broker Legal Entities: 
 

 All Corporations, Limited Liability Companies, Partnerships or Partnerships must 
complete the Broker Legal Entity Reinstatement Form available on our website 
www.ct.gov/dcp. 

 

Continuing Education: 
 

 You must have completed your required Continuing Education Courses in accordance 
with Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-319 and provide proof of compliance to 
be eligible for reinstatement. 
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Real Estate Broker Continuing Education Requirements 2020 - 2022 
 
In accordance with Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-319, Continuing Education is due 
on even-numbered renewal years to be eligible for reinstatement.    
 
Continuing Education Options:     
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
                                                                           OR 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Questions regarding continuing education can be emailed to dcp.realestate@ct.gov  
 
 

 

 Pass the Connecticut Continuing Education Examination.  To take the exam, contact PSI 
Examination Services at www.psiexams.com or 1-800-733-9267 to schedule an exam 
appointment. 

 
If you passed both portions of the Connecticut Broker licensing examination between April 1, 
2020 and March 31, 2022 you do not need to take continuing education courses for 2022.  
Your PSI Examination score reports will reflect the examination passing date. 

 

 

 Complete 12-hours of Continuing Education courses at an approved school (online courses 
are available). The courses shall consist of the following: 

      
1. Two three-hour classes for the 2022 Mandatory CE Requirements: 

 “CT Real Estate Law for Brokers and Salespersons”  
 “Understanding and Preventing Racial Bias in Real Estate” 

 

2. 6 hours of real estate elective courses 
 

A list of schools can be located on our website at www.ct.gov/dcp. 
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Real Estate Individual Broker Reinstatement Form 
 

This form is required for any broker whose license has expired not more than two (2) years past the expiration date and 
must be submitted with the applicable fees as indicated on the instructions. 
 

Applicant Information 
 
 

  First Name   Middle Initial Last Name 

Street Address 
 
 

City   State Zip Code 

Telephone Number   
 

Social Security Number 
 

Email Address  

Real Estate Broker License Number Expiration Date of License 

 

1. Have you been convicted of a felony crime since your last renewal?      Yes      No      If yes, attach a statement of explanation. 
 

 

2. Have you been convicted of a crime related to forgery, embezzlement, obtaining money under false pretenses, extortion, criminal 
conspiracy to defraud, or any like offenses since your last renewal?      Yes      No       If yes, attach a statement of explanation. 

                                                                                                                                 
 

3. Have you had a real estate license refused, suspended or revoked in any State since your last renewal?      Yes      No 
          If yes, attach a statement of explanation. 
 
 

4. Have you completed the required continuing education?      Yes      No    If Yes, attach proof of compliance with the required 
2022 CE. 

                                                                                 

 

Consent for Service for all Non-Residents 
 

 
The undersigned ___________________________________________________ county of __________________________________________  
 
State of __________ I, applicant hereby file irrevocably consent that suits and actions may be commenced against such applicant in 
the proper court in any judicial district of the state in which a cause of action may arise or in which the plaintiff may reside, and that 
in the event proper service of process cannot be made upon such applicant in any such proceeding, service may be made by service 
of process or pleading authorized by the laws of Connecticut on the Chairperson of the Connecticut Real Estate  Commission, hereby 
stipulating and agreeing that such service of such process or pleading upon the said Chairperson of the Connecticut Real Estate 
Commission shall be taken and held in all courts to be as valid and binding as if service had been made upon said applicant in the 
State of Connecticut, in accordance with Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-317(b). 
 

 
______________________________________________________________________________                     ______________________________ 
Signature of Applicant                           Date 
 

 

Certification 
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For Official Use Only 

 

I certify, under penalty of law (Section 53a-157b, a Class A Misdemeanor) that the information provided in this application is the truth 
to the best of my knowledge. 
 
 

______________________________________________________________________________                  ______________________________ 
Signature of Applicant         Date 
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