STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION COMMISSION OF PHARMACY October 31, 2018

10:00 a.m. The regular meeting of the Commission of Pharmacy was called to

order by Commissioner DeFazio. The meeting was held in Plaza North Room C&D, 450 Columbus Boulevard, Hartford, CT 06103

Commissioners Present: Angelo DeFazio, Chairperson

Debbie Chisolm Mary Inguanti Kristin Linder

Staff Present: Heather Hoynes, Board Administrator

Interview of Reciprocity Candidate(s)

The following candidate(s) were interviewed over the telephone and attested that the information provided was true and accurate to the best of their belief and understood that any misrepresentation of the facts could result in a fine and/or denial of pharmacist licensure in Connecticut.

Tranh-Tu Crespo Reciprocity from Maryland Seth Feldman Reciprocity from Illinois Daixa Gonzalez-Ferro Reciprocity from New York Eric Kwarteng Reciprocity from Virginia Khanh Nguyen Reciprocity from Florida Joanna Young Reciprocity from Indiana

Commission Action: Commissioner Linder moved, seconded by

Commissioner Chisolm and passed by a vote of 4-0 to accept the above

application(s) for licensure by reciprocity.

Request(s) for Pharmacy Internship(s)

Bino Abraham appeared before the Commission of Pharmacy to request a pharmacy internship. The Commission of Pharmacy granted Bino Abraham permission to apply for a pharmacy internship.

New Pharmacy Application(s)

Genoa Healthcare, LLC 140 North Frontage Road, Room 171 Mansfield, CT 06250 Suzanne Tamer, Pharmacy Manager

Commission Action: The Pharmacy did not show they will appear at the

November meeting

'First Time' Pharmacy Manager(s)

Commissioner DeFazio provided a summary of the responsibilities that a first-time pharmacy manager has and appreciated their appearance before the Commission. Commissioner DeFazio emphasized the importance of the pharmacy manager's role in contrast to the front-store manager (in many retail settings). Some responsibilities include leadership, technician registration, license renewals, and prescription error reporting.

Stop & Shop Pharmacy- Cromwell Jason Quint

Walgreens - Fairfield lieoma Ezeoke Naima Fazel CVS Pharmacy - Cheshire Nina Hien Nguyen Walgreens - Hartford Julia Oparaocha Walgreens - Hartford Nirva Modi Walgreens - Bristol Kelsey Vallee Walgreens - Vernon

Robert Nowobilski Big Y Pharmacy - New Milford

Walgreens - Enfield Minh Pham

Sheikh Zakaria Slavins-Hancock Pharmacy - Stamford

Theo Rukundo Walgreens - Clinton

Request(s) for Continuing Education Program Approval

Drug Control Division Pulse Light, 3.0 CEU's

September 27, 2018, 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., 450 Columbus Blvd. Hartford **Commission Action:** Commissioner Inquanti moved, seconded by Commissioner Linder and passed by a vote of 4-0 to accept Commissioner Inquanti's recommendation to approve the above continuing education program.

Request(s) for Non-Resident Pharmacy Approval

Advanced Infusion Care - Valdosta, GA America's Pharmacy Source - Akron, OH Blink Health Pharmacy - Chesterfield, MO Carepax LLC - Monsey, NY CLRX Denton - Denton, TX Cornerstone Health Solutions - Randolph, MA CTCA/RX - Newnan, GA Everwell Specialty Pharmacy - Pensacola, FL Go Live Well - Creve Coeur, MO Home Care Rx - Fairfield, NJ Kings Third Ave Pharmacy Inc. - New York, NY Medical Home Pharmacy - Trenton, NJ Oak Cliff Pharmacy - Dallas, TX

PharMerica - Warwick, RI

Roman Health Pharmacy - New York, NY

Sheefa Pharmacy Inc. - Burbank, IL

Unlimited Pharmacy - Grand Prairie, TX We Care Pharmacy - Warrenton, VA Twelve Stone Medical - Murfreesboro, TN

Commission Action: Commissioner DeFazio moved, seconded by Commissioner Chisolm and passed by a vote of 4-0 to accept the above non-resident pharmacy applications.

Approval to Accept Commission of Pharmacy Meeting Minute(s)

September 26, 2018

Commission Action: Commissioner Inguanti moved, seconded by Commissioner DeFazio and passed by a vote of 4-0 to accept the above Commission of Pharmacy Meeting Minutes.

There being no further business, Commissioner DeFazio adjourned the meeting. Respectfully Submitted,

Angelo De Fazio

Angelo DeFazio, Chairperson

Prepared by,

Heather Hoynes

Heather Hoynes, Board Administrator