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STATE OF CONNECTICUT 
DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION 
License Services Division 
450 Columbus Blvd, Ste 801 
Hartford, CT 06103 
Web site: www.ct.gov/dcp 

Renewal Form for New Automobile Warranties Account Surcharge 

 

Applicant Information 
 Name of Corporation, Partnership, LLC or LLP 

Name of Dealership (DBA) 

Location Address City State Zip Code 

Telephone Number  Email Address to be used for all correspondence 

Mailing Address (if different than above) 
Street Address City  State Zip Code 

Business Questions 

Indicate your Department of Motor Vehicle (DMV) Dealer’s License Number: 

Indicate the reporting period:

Enter the total number of new motor vehicles sold or leased during this 
reporting period: 
 

Multiply the number by $3.00 and enter the total amount of surcharge due:  $ 

Certification 
 

For Official Use Only 

 A new automobile warranties account surcharge (also known as the Lemon Law surcharge) of $3.00 per
vehicle is imposed on the sale or lease of each new motor vehicle registered as a passenger vehicle, a
passenger and commercial vehicle (combination) or a motorcycle.  This includes vehicles registered in
any other state as well as Connecticut.

 A check or money order for the applicable amount made payable to “Treasurer, State of Connecticut”
must accompany this form.  Return this completed form and fee to the address indicated above.  If you
prefer to pay the surcharge online with a credit card, email a request to dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov.

 The surcharge is to be submitted biannually to report sales from January – June and July - December.

I certify, under penalty of law (Section 53a-157b, a Class A Misdemeanor) that the information provided in this application is the truth 
to the best of my knowledge. 

_______________________________________    _______________________________________     ___________ 
Authorized Signature                Print Name & Title                 Date   

http://www.ct.gov/dcp
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