Reports and Records
Please note: This page is intended to provide access to Connecticut State Police Incident Reports. If you need to access Criminal History Record searches or Fingerprinting Services, please click on the following link: State Police Bureau of Identification
Effective Monday, June 15, 2020
DESPP-HQ will reopen on a limited basis for Reports and Records in person requests, by appointment only. Appointments can be made through Eventbrite. Please be aware these appointments are limited to 2 requests for incident reports, per person, per day.
Accident Information Summary
A completed case report can be requested, for a non-refundable search fee in the amount of $16.00, pursuant to Connecticut General Statute 29-10b.
- Many simple motor vehicle accidents may be available online at http://www.BuyCrash.com within ten business days following the date of the accident. Additional convenience fees may apply for online requests. Convenience fees are collected by the third party vendor and are not payable to the State of Connecticut.
- Accidents which are not available online within 30 days from the date of the accident and other investigative reports may be requested electronically by clicking here.*
- You may also request a copy of an incident report by mailing a completed request form, DPS-96-C Request for Copy of Report with appropriate payment.
DO NOT E-MAIL or FAX REQUEST, U.S. MAIL only
Limited appointments for in-person requests are available Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday between the hours of 9:00 am - 2:00pm until further notice. If you need to cancel an appointment, you must do so through Eventbrite. For information or to schedule your appointment please click HERE.
Upon entering the building, a temporal scan will be performed. Nobody will be admitted if they have a temperature above 100.4. A mask or cloth face covering must be worn. Only the person with an appointment will be admitted into the building.
- Appointment confirmation code from Eventbrite.
- Completed Request Forms DPS-96-C
- Payment in the amount of $16.00 per incident requested. Check or Money Order payable to “Treasurer-State of CT”.
- Cash payments must be the exact dollar amount. Change cannot be provided.
If you are having problems with the Eventbrite website, you may call 860-685-8250. Due to high call volume, the method of scheduling your appointment is through the website.
WHERE DO I SERVE A SUBPOENA FOR A DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY SERVICES AND PUBLIC PROTECTION REPORT?
- All subpoenas for Reports and Records must be served at the:
Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection
Connecticut State Police Headquarters
1111 Country Club Road
Middletown, CT 06457