Under 30? Have ID ready. You must be 21 to purchase electronic cigarette products (e-cigarettes/vapor products)
State of Connecticut
On October 1, 2014, a new Connecticut State Law went into effect regulating the sale and distribution of Electronic Nicotine Delivery Systems also known as electronic cigarettes or e-cigarettes. Effective October 1, 2019, it is against the law to sell or give any part of an electronic cigarette or vapor product to a person under 21. Fines are substantial.  
On May 5, 2016, the Food and Drug Administration deemed that electronic cigarettes fall under regulation of the Family Smoking Prevention and Tobacco Control Act also known as the Tobacco Control Act. This means it is now considered a possible violation of the Tobacco Control Act if a retailer sells an electronic cigarette to a person under the age of 18 years old. Civil Money Penalties are substantial for retailers. The first time Civil Money Penalty starts at $259.00 and range to over $11,000.00 for continued violation within a 48 month period.
Learn more here: