Can I buy or sell products with delta-8-THC or delta-10-THC in Connecticut today?

Read time: 6 minutes

No, you may not sell products that exceed 0.3 percent THC on a dry weight basis. Only licensed retailers and hybrid retailers can legally sell to consumers any cannabis product that contains more than 0.3 percent THC on a dry-weight basis.  Sales by licensed retailers are expected to begin in Connecticut in late 2022.


If your product label states a total THC or THC content of less than 0.3 percent on a dry-weight basis, your product likely complies with the law. If the label does not clearly specify the total THC content or you are unsure, contact the manufacturer named on the label to confirm the product has less than 0.3 percent total THC on a dry-weight basis.


Delta products with THC content greater than 0.3 percent on a dry-weight basis will still be available to patients in the Medical Marijuana Program at their approved dispensary facility.