NOTICE: Coronavirus Guidance for School Districts: Per Governor’s executive order, in-school class cancellations remain in effect until at least April 20, 2020.
Emergency Meal Programs: The State Department of Education is authorizing two distinct categories of COVID-19 Emergency Meal Programs in accordance with federal requirements: 1) COVID-19 Emergency Meal Program Limited to Students Attending School in Specific Districts. School districts on this list are only authorized to serve meals to students attending their schools, and any other child age 18 years or younger residing in the same household; 2) COVID-19 Community-wide Emergency Meal Program for Children. Any child age 18 years or younger can receive meal(s) at any meal service and distribution sites in these towns/cities. They do not have to be a resident or attend school in these towns/cities. Check these links often as more locations continue to be added.

Adult Education Programs and Services

Laws/Regulations

Connecticut Statutes for Adult Education

The Connecticut General Statutes (CGS) Section 10-5, and Sections 10-67 through 10-73d as amended, specifically refer to Education Laws governing Adult Education Activities in the State of Connecticut. These are listed and linked below for your reference and convenience. Additional sections of the CGS that may have relevance to adult education programs are also referenced below. 

I. CGS - Sections 10-5 and Sections 10-67 through 10-73d:
Sec. 10-5. State high school diploma; "honors diploma". Payment of fees; exceptions.
Sec. 10-67. Definitions.
Sec. 10-69. Adult education.
Sec. 10-70. Rooms and personnel.
Sec. 10-71. State grants for adult education programs.

Sec. 10-71a State grants for adult education programs. Eligibility requirements.
Sec. 10-73a Adult education fees and charges; waivers. Adult education school activity fund.
Sec. 10-73b Grants for adult education services or programs conforming to state plan.
Sec. 10-73c State Board of Education administrative expenses for adult education.
Sec. 10-73d Request of certain students to attend adult education classes. Assignment.

II. Additional CGS Sections:
Sec. 10-52 Adult education.
Sec. 10-184 Duties of Parents. School attendance age requirements.
Sec. 10-221d Criminal history records checks of school personnel. Fingerprinting. Termination or dismissal