Reappointment of Judges

Notice Of Evaluation of Incumbent Judges Who Seek Reappointment

The terms of the following Judges of the State of Connecticut will expire during the year 2023 and the nominations by the Governor will come before the Judicial Selection Commission for review commencing in February 2022.

There are 8 judges with terms expiring in 2023:                                       

Superior Court

Hon. Kevin C. Doyle                                                   

Hon. Auden C. Grogins                                           

Hon. Alex V. Hernandez                          

Hon. Sheila M. Prats                                 

Hon. Bernadette Conway                                   

Hon. Earl B. Richards, III                                   

Hon. James W. Abrams                             

Hon. Robin Pavia                                       



Comments regarding the reappointment of any of the Judges on the Reappointment List for 2023 may be submitted to the Judicial Selection Commission, 165 Capitol Ave, Suite 1080,Hartford, CT 06106 on or before January 31, 2021.  Reappointment interviews of the listed Judges will commence in February 2022 and continue through June 2022.  Accordingly, comments received after January 31, 2022 will be considered if received prior to a Judge's reappointment interview.  Anonymous submissions will be considered but afforded less weight than signed submissions. 

Charles E. Tiernan, III