NOTICE: Due to public health concerns surrounding the COVID-19 pandemic as well as Governor Lamont’s Executive Order requiring all non-essential employees to work from home, staff of the Freedom of Information Commission will not be present at the Commission's office beginning March 24, 2020 and will telework in accordance with the Governor’s Order. Commission staff will make every effort to continue agency operations to the greatest extent practicable under the circumstances and will retrieve and respond to voice mail and email communications. Please feel free to contact the Commission at 860-566-5682 or by email at: No CONTESTED CASE HEARINGS are currently scheduled through June 12, 2020. The REGULAR MEETING of the FOI Commission scheduled for May 27, 2020, is CANCELED.



Former Members of the Connecticut Freedom of

Information Commission



Carolle T. Andrews 1992-1996
 Deane C. Avery  1985-1995
 E. Bartlett Barnes  1985-1989 
  Rosalind Berman  1993-1997
 Francis J. Brady 2014- 2015
 Herbert Brucker* 1975-1977
 William J. Clew  1977-1981
 Curtis M. Cofield III* 1981-1992
  Joan M. Fitch  1986-1995
 Donald W. Friedman 1977-1985
 Kenneth E. Grube* 1991-1995
  Frederick E. Hennick* 1989-1993, 1995-2000
 Robert F. Kappes 2010-2011
 Judith A. Lahey* 1975-1986
 Robert J. Leeney 1982-1986
 Amy J. LiViolsi  2010-2013
 Sherman London  1996-2013
 Helen M. Loy*  1975-1984
  Dennis E. O'Connor 2001-2010
 Andrew J. O'Keefe* 1995-2010
 Norma Riess*  1997-2013
 John E. Rogers  1977-1981
 Vincent M. Russo 1995-2009
 Gloria Schaffer  1986-1991
  Milton Sorokin  1995
  Andre J. Thibault 1995-1996

             Chairperson Commission *Denotes