Upcoming CT DRS webinar: Select to register for the upcoming Income Tax Filing Overview Webinar on Wednesday, March 6, 2024 at 10:00 a.m. 

LSN-104

Revised Special Notice to: Cigarette Distributors Authorized To Purchase Connecticut Tax Stamps On 30-Day Credit


Section 12-298 of the Connecticut General Statutes gives the Commissioner of Revenue Services discretion to permit a licensed distributor or licensed dealer to pay for Connecticut cigarette tax stamps up to 30 days after the date of purchase.

Effective May 1, 1990, interest will be added at the rate of 1-1/4% per month, or fraction thereof, of the whole or portion of the tax which is unpaid 30 days after the date of purchase. Interest will be calculated from 30 days after the date of purchase to the date of payment. A penalty of 10%, or $50, whichever is greater, may be imposed against the same account.


LSN-104 (REV. 2/90)