rainbow2.jpg
Programs and Services for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer or Questioning
People with Mental Health and/or Substance Use Disorders    
 
 

DMHAS supports people who are lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer or questioning (LGBTQ+) and their allies by creating safe environments in mental health and substance use disorder facilities to support each other.

 

Recovery is a challenging process. So is the process of coming out as being lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer or questioning. We have found that having a safe space for people to be supported within our treatment facilities is very helpful.

 

Allies of LGBTQ+ people are an important part of the mission of the LGBTQ+ community and we welcome their mutual support.

 

Current DMHAS LGBTQ+ Points of Contact:

Office of the Commissioner Rebecca Petersen rebecca.petersen@ct.gov
RVS/CVH Tileen Sebastiano tileen.sebastiano@ct.gov
RVS/CVH Emily Wickman emily.wickman@ct.gov
Greater Bridgeport Mental Health YAS Melissa Bickford melissa.bickford@ct.gov
Western Community Mental Health Network –Waterbury YAS Alexandra Paye alexandra.paye@ct.gov
Capitol Region Mental Health Center Mary K O’Sullivan marykay.osullivan@ct.gov
Southeastern Mental Health Authority Linda Partridge linda.partridge@ct.gov

 

Current DMHAS-Funded LGBTQ+ Points of Contact:

BHCare Jason Kiss jkiss@bhcare.org
CCAR LGBTQ Recovery Group Virginia Adams virginia@ccar.us
Community Health Resources CHR’s Inclusive Central Access number 1-877-884-3571
Community Mental Health Affiliates, Inc. Molly Satalino msatalino@cmahcc.org
Lifeline Program of Wheeler Clinic Katie Singh ksingh@wheelerclinic.org
Marrakech, Inc. Marc Chartier mchartier@marrakechinc.org
Reliance House Tessa Cappiello tcappiello@reliancehealthinc.org

Related Links: