About the State Historic Preservation Office

Contact


Shapiro, Elizabeth
Interim Director of Culture
Director of Operations, Preservation and Museums
(860) 500-2360
Elizabeth.Shapiro@ct.gov

Bengel, Morgan
Museum Assistant, Old New-Gate Prison & Copper Mine
(860) 653-3563 or (860) 500-2460
Morgan.Bengel@ct.gov
 
Carmelich, Julie
Historic Tax Credit Coordinator
(860) 500-2362
Julie.Carmelich@ct.gov

Collins, Chris
Museum Guide, Henry Whitfield State Museum
(203) 453-2457
Chris.Collins@ct.gov

DiMartino, Joan
Museum Curator, Prudence Crandall Museum
(860) 546-7800, Ext. 8
Joan.DiMartino@ct.gov
 
Dunne, Mary
State Historic Preservation Officer
Certified Local Government & Grants Coordinator
(860) 500-2356
Mary.Dunne@ct.gov

Gaston, Deborah
Secretary, Historic Preservation & CT Freedom Trail
(860) 500-2376
Deborah.Gaston@ct.gov 

Labadia, Catherine
Deputy State Historic Preservation Officer
Staff Archaeologist

(860) 500-2329
Catherine.Labadia@ct.gov
 
Levine, Todd
Environmental Review/CT Freedom Trail and W3R Coordinator
(860) 500-2337
Todd.Levine@ct.gov
 
Lozupone, Alyssa
HRF Grant and Homes Tax Credit Coordinator
(860) 500-2426
Alyssa.Lozupone@ct.gov
 
McBride, Michael
Museum Curator, Henry Whitfield State Museum
(203) 453-2457 
Michael.McBride@ct.gov

Parrish, Michelle
Assistant Curator, Henry Whitfield State Museum
(203) 453-2457, Ext. 8
Michelle.Parrish@ct.gov

Royalty, Doug
Hurricane Sandy Grant Administrator
(860) 500-2347
Douglas.Royalty@ct.gov
 
Russ, Barbara
Museum Assistant, Eric Sloane Museum
(860) 927-3849
Barbara.Russ@ct.gov 

Scofield, Jenny
State and National Register Coordinator
(860) 500-2343
Jenny.Scofield@ct.gov

Wisniewski, Marena
National Register Specialist/Architectural Historian
(860) 500-2357
Marena.wisniewski@ct.gov
 
Address

450 Columbus Boulevard, Suite 5, Hartford, CT 06103