NOTICE: We know many Connecticut businesses are struggling as they deal with the effects of COVID-19. We appreciate their perseverance and know they share our commitment to keeping our residents healthy. The state, working with its federal partners, has several programs and initiatives in place to assist businesses during this difficult period. For specific questions related to small business, email the Joint Information Center at COVID19.JIC@ct.gov, or call the DECD small business hotline at 860-500-2333. Individuals can call 2-1-1 for more information. For the most updated information, check ct.gov/coronavirus.com

About the State Historic Preservation Office

Contact


Shapiro, Elizabeth
Director of Arts, Preservation and Museums
(860) 500-2360
Elizabeth.Shapiro@ct.gov

Bengel, Morgan
Museum Assistant, Old New-Gate Prison & Copper Mine
(860) 653-3563 or (860) 500-2460
Morgan.Bengel@ct.gov
 
Carmelich, Julie
Historian
(860) 500-2362
Julie.Carmelich@ct.gov

Collins, Chris
Museum Guide, Henry Whitfield State Museum
(203) 453-2457
Chris.Collins@ct.gov

DiMartino, Joan
Museum Curator, Prudence Crandall Museum
(860) 546-7800, Ext. 8
Joan.DiMartino@ct.gov
 
Dunne, Mary
State Historic Preservation Officer
Certified Local Government & Grants Coordinator
(860) 500-2356
Mary.Dunne@ct.gov
 
Fink, Erin
Architectural Preservationist
(860) 500-2426
Erin.Fink@ct.gov

Gaston, Deborah
Secretary, Historic Preservation & CT Freedom Trail
(860) 500-2376
Deborah.Gaston@ct.gov 

Labadia, Catherine
Deputy State Historic Preservation Officer
Staff Archaeologist

(860) 500-2329
Catherine.Labadia@ct.gov
 
Levine, Todd
Environmental Review/CT Freedom Trail and W3R Coordinator
(860) 500-2337
Todd.Levine@ct.gov
 
McBride, Michael
Museum Curator, Henry Whitfield State Museum
(203) 453-2457 
Michael.McBride@ct.gov

Parrish, Michelle
Assistant Curator, Henry Whitfield State Museum
(203) 453-2457, Ext. 8
Michelle.Parrish@ct.gov

Russ, Barbara
Museum Assistant, Eric Sloane Museum
(860) 927-3849
Barbara.Russ@ct.gov 

Scofield, Jenny
National Register Coordinator
(860) 500-2343
Jenny.Scofield@ct.gov

Wisniewski, Marena
National Register Specialist/Architectural Historian
(860) 500-2357
Marena.wisniewski@ct.gov
 
Address

450 Columbus Boulevard, Suite 5, Hartford, CT 06103