Reports and Records

Please note: This page is intended to provide access to Connecticut State Police Incident Reports.  If you need to access Criminal History Record searches or Fingerprinting Services, please click on the following link: State Police Bureau of Identification

 Accident Information Summary

An Accident Information Summary provides preliminary information regarding the parties involved in an accident, vehicles involved, insurance information and a brief summary of the accident. The summary is for informational purposes only and is not the official accident report. Most Accident Information Summaries are available to the parties involved in an accident on the DESPP Internet website.  Accident Information Summaries will be available for thirty (30) days from the date of the accident.  Connecticut General Statutes may restrict what information is provided in the summary. In cases where information is restricted, you may visit the State Police Troop in the area in which your accident occurred to obtain a copy of the Accident Information Summary.

For a free copy of an Accident Information Summary, please click this link:


How to obtain a Connecticut State Police Report

1.      Many simple motor vehicle accidents may be available online at * within thirty business days following the date of the accident.  Available accidents through this site may be purchased and downloaded at the time of purchase.


2.     All other accidents which are not available online within 30 days from the date of the accident, serious injury, fatalities, and other investigative reports may be requested directly from the Reports and Records Unit via the online customer portal, at GovQAIf you have not already established a customer account, you may do so now by scanning the QR code below to get started.  After your request is submitted, your invoice will be available in your customer account and may be paid directly online via debit or credit card.  It is highly recommended corporate accounts utilize a general email, which may be accessed by multiple users to accommodate for staffing changes. 

Please note pursuant to C.G.S. §29-10b requires a non-refundable search fee of $16.00 whether a report is produced or not.  Payment must be received prior to any search for case-related information. 

Notification of updates and responses are transmitted electronically through GovQA with an email extension of  These are valid responses from DESPP, please be sure to check your spam for these responses as well.  All requests are processed in the order in which they are received. 

Click Here to create your account or login to an existing account and submit your request. *

Mobile Device? Scan the QR code below to get started.

*Additional non-refundable convenience fees may apply for online requests. Convenience fees collected by a third-party vendor are not payable to the State of Connecticut.           


  • All subpoenas for Reports and Records must be served at the:

Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection
Connecticut State Police Headquarters
1111 Country Club Road
Middletown, CT 06457