Enhanced 9-1-1 Commission

The E9-1-1 Commission was established by Connecticut General Statutes Section 28-29a to advise DSET in the planning, design, implementation and coordination of the statewide emergency 9-1-1 telephone system.
Enhanced 9-1-1 Commission Members
The Enhanced 9-1-1 Commission consists of thirteen members who are appointed by the Governor. The current Commission members are:
  • Volunteer Fire Service
    • Robert J Guthrie
      11 Spruce Peak Ln.
      West Haven, CT 06516
  • Connecticut State Police
    • Colonel Stavros Mellekas
      DESPP Division of State Police
      1111 Country Club Rd.
      Middletown, CT 06457
  • Council of Small Towns
    • John A. Elsesser, Chairman
      Town Manager, Town of Coventry
      1712 Main St.
      Coventry, CT 06238
  • Office of Emergency Medical Service
    • Raffaella Coler
      Department of Public Health
      410 Capitol Ave.
      Hartford, CT 06134
  • DESPP Division of Emergency Management & Homeland Security
    • William H. Turner III
      Emergency Management Director
      1111 Country Club Rd.
      Middletown, CT 06457
  • State Fire Administrator
    • Jeffrey Morrissette
      State Fire Administrator
      34 Perimeter Rd.
      Windsor Locks, CT 06096
  • Conference of Municipalities
    • Stephen E. Stephanou
      General Manager, Town of Manchester
      41 Center Street
      Manchester, CT 06040
  • Manager 9-1-1 PSAP
    • Joanne Miles
      Willimantic Switchboard ECC
      22 Meadow Street
      Willimantic, CT 06226
  • Municipal Police Chiefs
    • Matthew J. McNally IV, Chief of Police
      Town of Berlin
      240 Kensington Road
      Berlin, CT 06037
  • Wireless Services
    • John L. Benedetto
      84 Deerfield Lane
      Meriden, CT 06450
  • Municipal Fire Chiefs
    • Chief Alfred F. Dudek, Jr.
      Killingworth Volunteer Fire Department
      3 L’Hommedieu Rd.
      Killingworth, CT 06419
  • Public Safety Telecommunicators
    • Francisco Rivera, Jr.
      Bridgeport Public Safety Communications Center
      581 North Washington Avenue
      Bridgeport, CT 06604
  • Public Representative
    • Michele Etzel
      P.O. Box 4008
      Madison CT 06443