Department of Aging and Disability Services (ADS) field offices are closed to the public as of March 18, 2020 as a protective measure for the safety of our staff and the public. Staff are working and the agency continues to provide needed core services. In the interest of the health and safety of our staff and those we serve, we may not be able to provide certain services that do not allow for appropriate social distancing at this time. For more information on available services, please use this website or call toll-free 800-537-2549.

Office Locations

Bureau of Education and Services for the Blind

Bureau of Rehabilitation Services

Disability Determination Services

Long Term Care Ombudsman 

State Unit on Aging 

 
Central Office

55 Farmington Avenue, 12th floor
Hartford, CT 06105
860-424-5055

Bureau of Education and Services for the Blind 

184 Windsor Avenue
Windsor, Connecticut 06095 
860-602-4000

Bureau of Rehabilitation Services

Bridgeport
1057 Broad Street
Bridgeport, CT 06604
203-683-0500

Danbury
342 Main Street
Danbury, CT 06810
203-702-0152

Danielson
562 Westcott Road
Danielson, CT 06239
860-455-1617

East Hartford
893 Main Street
East Hartford, CT 06108
959-200-4400

Hartford (Windsor)
184 Windsor Avenue
Windsor, CT 06095
860-697-3550

Manchester
699 East Middle Turnpike
Manchester, CT 06040
860-647-5960

Middletown
442 Smith Street
Middletown, CT 06457
860-740-1080

New Britain
30 Christian Lane
New Britain, CT 06051
860-612-3569

New Haven
370 James Street, Suite 306
New Haven, CT 06513
203-974-3000

Stamford
1642 Bedford Street
Stamford, CT 06905
203-653-1939 

Torrington
30 Peck Road
Building 1, Unit 1102
Torrington, CT 06790
860-294-0013

Uncasville
601 Norwich New London Turnpike
Suite 1
Uncasville, CT 06382
860-848-5950

Waterbury
249 Thomaston Avenue
Waterbury, CT 06702
203-578-4550

Willimantic
1320 Main Street
Willimantic, CT 06226
860-455-1606

Disability Determination Services
309 Wawarme Avenue
Hartford, CT 06114
800-842-8320

 

Long Term Care Ombudsman
 

Central Office

55 Farmington Avenue
Hartford, CT 06105
860-424-5200

 

Western Region
203-597-4181

Contacts:

Amber Burke
249 Thomaston Avenue
Waterbury, CT 06702
Amber.Burke@ct.gov      

Patricia Calderone
249 Thomaston Avenue
Patricia.Calderone@ct.gov

Kimberly Massey
1057 Broad Street
Bridgeport, CT  06604
Kimberly.Massey@ct.gov

 

Northern Region
860-424-5221

Contacts:
Brenda Torres
184 Windsor Avenue
Windsor, CT 06095
Brenda.Torres@ct.gov

Thomas Pantaleo
699 East Middle Turnpike
Manchester, CT 06040
Thomas.Pantaleo@ct.gov

 

Southern Region
860-823-3366 

Contacts:

Dan Lerman
370 James Street Suite 306
New Haven, CT 06513
Dan.Lerman@ct.gov

Lindsay Jesshop
401 West Thames Street, Unit 102
Norwich, CT 06360
Lindsay.Jesshop@ct.gov

Brenda Foreman
55 Farmington Ave.
Hartford, CT 06106
Brenda.Foreman@ct.gov

 

State Unit on Aging

55 Farmington Avenue
Hartford, CT 06105
Phone 860-424-5274
Phone: 866-218-6631
aging.sda@ct.gov