On-Line Training:

In-Person Training:

To request to have a trainer come to your school, organization or facility, please complete this online inquiry form


Mandated Reporter Program Information

Mandated reporters are required to report or cause a report to be made when, in the ordinary course of their employment or profession, they have reasonable cause to suspect or believe that a child under the age of 18 has been abused, neglected or is placed in imminent risk of serious harm. (Connecticut General Statutes §17a-101a)

For further information, please contact  DCF Academy for Workforce Development.


Mandated Reporter Liaisons:

Bridgeport / Nancy De-Witt-Smith / nancy.dewitt-smith@ct.gov
Danbury / Sean Boyle / sean.boyle@ct.gov
Hartford / Shannon Frazer/ shannon.frazer@ct.gov
Manchester/ Shannon Frazer/ shannon.frazer@ct.gov
Meriden / David Mongrain / david.mongrain@ct.gov
Middletown / Susan Sienkiewicz / susan.sienkiewicz@ct.gov
Milford / Christine Surel / christine.surel@ct.gov
New Britain / Eugena Green / eugena.green@ct.gov
New Haven / Chrisanne Buechele / chrisanne.buechele@ct.gov
Norwalk / Joanne Arnone / joanne.arnone@ct.gov
Norwich / Kimberly Hotchkiss / kimberly.hotchkiss@ct.gov
Torrington / Lisa Sexton / lisa.sexton@ct.gov
Waterbury / Holly Jacquemin / holly.Jacquemin@ct.gov
Willimantic / Robin Russo / robin.russo@ct.gov