



CONNECTICUT SOCIAL EQUITY COUNCIL Reinvestment/Workforce Committee Meeting

Wednesday, December 18 10 am Join us virtually on TEAMS

Join the meeting now

Committee Membership: Ojala Naeem (Chair), Kyle Abercrombie, Corrie Betts, Andréa Comer, Avery Gaddis, Andréa Hawkins, Michael Jefferson, Shirley Skyers-Thomas, Kelli-Marie Vallieres, and Kevin Walton.

SEC Staff: Brandon McGee, Kristina Diamond, Tiffany Araujo, Jennifer Edwards, and Vera Lembrick.

The SEC Mission is to **promote equitable economic prosperity** by supporting **Social Equity Entrepreneurs** and reinvesting in communities **most impacted** by the war on drugs.

<u>AGENDA</u>

QUORUM NOT MET – Meeting considered informational, and no official business was conducted.

- A. Call to order, welcome and attendance Ojala Naeem, Committee Chair
- B. Approval of the October 16, 2024, minutes

You can access the full meeting minutes here

- **C. Reinvestment Plan and Workforce Development Updates** Brandon L. McGee, Jr., Executive Director, CT SEC
- D. Good of the Order
- E. Adjourn

450 Columbus Blvd, Suite 5 South Hartford, CT 06103 Phone: 860-500-2322 ct.gov/socialequitycouncil