How to clear your suspension
To restore your driver’s license or registration once you’ve received a notice of suspension from the Revenue Accounting Unit, you must resolve all outstanding fines and fees.
If your fees or fines are resolved before the effective date of suspension, no further action is required.
If your fees or fines are resolved after your suspension date, the DMV will cancel your driver’s license or registration credentials.
How much does it cost to clear a driver’s license or registration suspension in Connecticut?
To clear a suspension:
- Submit a check or money order in the amount of $175 made payable to "DMV."
- Restart the application process for the cancelled item, for example, your CT driver’s license or vehicle registration, and pay the applicable fees.
This $175 fee can be paid online.
You may also mail payment and the suspension notice to:
State of Connecticut
Department of Motor Vehicles
Revenue Accounting Unit
60 State Street, Room 327
Wethersfield, CT 06161