REB REININST Rev 11/24

STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION

License Services Division 450 Columbus Blvd, Ste. 801 Hartford, CT 06103

Email: dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov

Website: www.ct.gov/dcp



Reinstatement Instructions for Individual Real Estate Broker Expired November 30, 2024

- A real estate broker license may be reinstated provided a completed reinstatement form and all applicable fees are submitted **not later than three years after the date of expiration of the license.**
- Reinstatement of a broker license will only be accepted if all applicable fees are paid to bring the license to the current year and required continuing education is complete. Any such reinstated license shall expire on **November 30, 2026.**

Reinstatement Fees:

- If you worked in CT as real estate broker while your license was expired a total reinstatement fee of \$833.00 must accompany the completed reinstatement application.
- If you <u>did not</u> work in CT as real estate broker while your license was expired a total reinstatement fee of \$758.00 must accompany the completed reinstatement application.

Checks/money orders are to be made payable to "Treasurer, State of Connecticut."

Continuing Education:

You must have completed your required 2024 Continuing Education Courses in accordance with Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-319 and provide proof of compliance to be eligible for reinstatement.

Broker Business Entities:

• All Corporations, Limited Liability Companies, Partnerships or Partnerships must complete the **Broker Business Entity Reinstatement Form** available on our website www.ct.gov/dcp.

Questions regarding reinstatement of your license can be emailed to dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov

STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION

Real Estate Unit 450 Columbus Blvd Hartford, CT 06103

Email: dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov

Website: www.ct.gov/dcp



Real Estate Broker Continuing Education Requirements 2022 - 2024

In accordance with Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-319, Continuing Education is due on even-numbered renewal years to be eligible for reinstatement.

Continuing Education Options:

- Complete 12-hours of Continuing Education courses at an approved school (online courses are available). The courses shall consist of the following:
 - 1. One 3-hour class for the 2024 Mandatory CE Requirement
 - A course approved by the Commission concerning current real estate and fair housing legislation, licensing laws and regulations (NOTE: Any course that is noted as meeting the mandatory requirement for that year will fulfill the requirement.)
 - 2. **9-hours** of real estate elective courses

A list of schools can be located on our website at www.ct.gov/dcp.

OR

 Pass the Connecticut Continuing Education Examination. To take the exam, contact PSI Examination Services at www.psiexams.com or 1-855-746-8171 to schedule an exam appointment.

If you passed the Connecticut Broker licensing examination between April 1, 2022, and August 31, 2024, you do not need to take continuing education courses for 2024. Your PSI Examination score reports will reflect the examination passing date.

Questions regarding continuing education can be emailed to dcp.continuingeducation@ct.gov.

REB REININST Rev 11/24

STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION

License Services Division 450 Columbus Blvd, Ste. 801 Hartford, CT 06103

Email: dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov

Website: www.ct.gov/dcp



For Official Use Only

Real Estate Individual Broker Reinstatement Form

Applicant Information First Name Middle Initial Last Name Street Address City State Zip Code Telephone Number Social Security Number **Email Address** Real Estate Broker License Number **Expiration Date of License** Please check (\checkmark) the box next to the statement that applies to you: ☐ I worked as a real estate broker in Connecticut while my license was expired. I did not work as a real estate broker in Connecticut while my license was expired. 1. Have you been convicted of a crime related to forgery, embezzlement, obtaining money under false pretenses, extortion, criminal conspiracy to defraud, or any like offenses since your last renewal? Yes No If yes, attach a statement of explanation. 2. Have you had a real estate license refused, suspended, or revoked in any State since your last renewal? Yes No If yes, attach a statement of explanation. 2022 CE. Consent for Service for all Non-Residents The undersigned _____ _____ county of _____ State of ______ I, applicant hereby file irrevocably consent that suits and actions may be commenced against such applicant in the proper court in any judicial district of the state in which a cause of action may arise or in which the plaintiff may reside, and that in the event proper service of process cannot be made upon such applicant in any such proceeding, service may be made by service of process or pleading authorized by the laws of Connecticut on the Chairperson of the Connecticut Real Estate Commission, hereby stipulating and agreeing that such service of such process or pleading upon the said Chairperson of the Connecticut Real Estate Commission shall be taken and held in all courts to be as valid and binding as if service had been made upon said applicant in the State of Connecticut, in accordance with Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-317(b). Signature of Applicant Date Certification I certify, under penalty of law (Section 53a-157b, a Class A Misdemeanor) that the information provided in this application is the truth to the best of my knowledge. Signature of Applicant Date