STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION

License Services Division 450 Columbus Blvd, Ste. 801 Hartford, CT 06103

Email: dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov

Website: www.ct.gov/dcp



Reinstatement Instructions for Real Estate Broker Business Entity Expired November 30, 2023

- A real estate broker business entity license may be reinstated provided a completed reinstatement form and all applicable fees are submitted not later than (3) three years after the date of expiration of the license.
- Reinstatement of a broker business entity license will only be accepted if all applicable fees are paid to bring the license to the current year and required continuing education is complete. Any such reinstated license shall expire on November 30, 2026.

Reinstatement Fees:

- If you worked in Connecticut as real estate broker while your license was expired a total reinstatement fee of \$1,249.50 must accompany the completed reinstatement application.
- If you did not work in Connecticut as real estate broker while your license was expired a total reinstatement fee of \$758.00 must accompany the completed reinstatement application.

Checks/money orders are to be made payable to "Treasurer, State of Connecticut."

Continuing Education:

The designated broker must complete the required **2024** continuing education courses in accordance with Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-319 and provide proof of compliance to be eligible for reinstatement.

All Business Entities:

- All Corporations, Limited Liability Companies and Limited Liability Partnerships must have an active status with the CT Secretary of the State.
- Unless publicly traded, one or more real estate brokers must own at least 51% of the entity.

Questions regarding reinstatement of your license can be emailed to dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov

REB REININST Rev 11/24

STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION

Real Estate Unit 450 Columbus Blvd, Ste. 801 Hartford, CT 06103

Email: dcp.realestate@ct.gov Website: www.ct.gov/dcp



Real Estate Broker Continuing Education Requirements 2022 - 2024

In accordance with Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-319, Continuing Education is due on even-numbered renewal years to be eligible for reinstatement.

Continuing Education Options:

- Complete **12-hours** of Continuing Education courses at an approved school (online courses are available). The courses shall consist of the following:
 - 1. One 3-hour class for the 2024 Mandatory CE Requirement
 - A course approved by the Commission concerning current real estate and fair housing legislation, licensing laws and regulations (NOTE: Any course that is noted as meeting the mandatory requirement for that year will fulfill the requirement.)
 - 2. **9-hours** of real estate elective courses

A list of schools can be located on our website at <u>www.ct.gov/dcp</u>.

OR

 Pass the Connecticut Continuing Education Examination. To take the exam, contact PSI Examination Services at www.psiexams.com or 1-855-746-8171 to schedule an exam appointment.

If you passed the Connecticut Broker licensing examination between April 1, 2022, and August 31, 2024, you do not need to take continuing education courses for 2024. Your PSI Examination score reports will reflect the examination passing date.

Questions regarding continuing education can be emailed to dcp.continuingeducation@ct.gov.

REB REININST Rev 11/24

STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION

License Services Division 450 Columbus Blvd, Ste. 801 Hartford, CT 06103

- 1 1 1: 00103

Email: <u>dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov</u>
Website: www.ct.gov/dcp



For Official Use Only					

Real Estate Broker Business Entity Reinstatement Form

Business Entity Information Name of Entity **CT REB License Number** Street Address Zip Code State Telephone Number **FEIN Email Address** Please check (\checkmark) the box next to the statement that applies to the business entity: ☐ The business entity engaged in the real estate broker business in Connecticut while the license was expired. ☐ The business entity <u>did not</u> engage in the real estate broker business in Connecticut while the license was expired. Is your business entity current with the Connecticut Secretary of the State's Office? YES NO Has the designated broker changed since your last renewal? YES YES 3. Will you be engaging under a trade name (not applicable for out of state entities)? If yes, indicate trade name: _ 4. Pursuant to Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-314, does one or more real estate brokers own or control 51% or more of the shares of the above-mentioned legal entity? YES l No 5. Have you, any officers or members been convicted of a felony crime since the date of your last renewal? If Yes, attach an explanation. 6. Have you, any officers or members been convicted of a crime related to forgery, embezzlement, obtaining money under false pretenses, extortion, criminal conspiracy to defraud, or any like offenses since your last renewal? If Yes, attach a statement of explanation. 7. Have you, any officers/ members ever had a real estate license refused, suspended, or revoked in any State? If Yes, attach an explanation. **Designated Connecticut Broker Information** Name of Designated Broker Street Address City Zip Code State Telephone Number Social Security Number **Email Address** Have you completed the required continuing education? YES NO You must attach proof of compliance with the required CE. 2. Is the designated broker also licensed as an individual broker in Connecticut or any other State(s)? NO If Yes, indicate State(s) and License Number(s):

Consent for Service for all Non-Residents						
The undersigned	dersigned county of					
State of I, applicant hereby file irrevocably consent the proper court in any judicial district of the state in which a cause of the event proper service of process cannot be made upon such approcess or pleading authorized by the laws of Connecticut on the stipulating and agreeing that such service of such process or pleading commission shall be taken and held in all courts to be as valid and be of Connecticut in accordance with Connecticut General Statutes, Sect	of action may arise or in which the plaintiff may reside, and that in blicant in any such proceeding, service may be made by service of Chairperson of the Connecticut Real Estate Commission, hereby ading upon the said Chairperson of the Connecticut Real Estate binding as if service had been made upon said applicant in the State					
Signature of Applicant	Date					
Certification						
I certify, under penalty of law (Section 53a-157b, a Class A Mi application is the truth to the best of my knowledge.	isdemeanor) that the information provided in this					
Signature of Applicant	 Date					

STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION

450 Columbus Blvd, Ste. 801 Hartford, CT 06103

Email: <u>dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov</u>
Website: <u>www.ct.gov/dcp</u>



AFFIDAVIT OF OWNERSHIP

Name of Legal Entity				Email Address			
Name of Designated Broker			Date Affidavit Completed				
You must check (✓) the	e box that applies:			<u> </u>			
□ PUBLICLY-TRADED STOCK CORPORATION□ CLOSED STOCK CORPORATION□ LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY			PARTNERSHIP NON-STOCK CORPORATION				
limited liability compa	nny shall obtain a broker li 1% of the legal entity. <u>No</u>	cense in the name o	of that leg	al estate business as a partner al entity. There must be one rolling interest in the legal en	(or more)	licensed	
Members/Officers	(attach as many forms		1				
First Name		Middle Initial	Last Na	ame			
Mailing Street Address		City	City		State	Zip Code	
Percentage of Ownership	Percentage of Stock	Is the Member/Officer a: SALESPERSON BROKER UNLICENSED				CT License Number	
First Name		Middle Initial	Last Na	ime			
Mailing Street Address		City			State	Zip Code	
Percentage of Ownership	Percentage of Stock	Is the Member/Officer a: SALESPERSON BROKER UNLICENSED				CT License Number	
First Name		Middle Initial	Last Na	ime			
Mailing Street Address		City		State	Zip Code		
Percentage of Ownership	Percentage of Stock	Is the Member/Officer a: SALESPERSON BROKER UNLICENSED				CT License Number	
Attestation							
I certify, under penalty of the truth to the best of my	•	157b, a Class A Mi	sdemean	or) that the information pro	vided in t	this application i	
Signature of Applicant					_		