
  

 
 
SBA_ 2025 Lic Renewal  Rev. 10/24 

 

STATE OF CONNECTICUT 
DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION 
Board of Accountancy 
450 Columbus Blvd, Ste. 801 
Hartford, CT  06103 
Email: dcp.licenseCPA@ct.gov 

Web site: www.ct.gov/dcp  
 
 

An applicant may request a waiver from the online mandate by completing this form.  Indicate the reason for your waiver 
request by checking off the appropriate box(s) below, as it applies to your circumstances:  Check box(s) ():   

   medical reason  online payment issues  no computer/no access  website error/login error 

   unable to navigate online  other reason(s): ________________________________________________ 
 

2025 Connecticut CPA License Renewal Form 
 

This renewal is for an individual CPA license that expires on December 31, 2024.  Mail the completed form(s) and the appropriate fee to the 
address above no later than December 31, 2024.  All licenses expired more than 90 days must reinstate.  All fees are non-
refundable.  
 

Check only () one:   
 

 I choose to renew my CPA License for 2025.  To renew your license, complete both page 1 and 2 of this renewal and return with a 
check or money order in the amount of $565.00 made payable to “Treasurer, State of Connecticut”  
 

 I choose NOT to renew my CPA License for 2025 and would like to apply for Registration of my CPA Certificate for 2025. To 
apply for the Registration, please return this page of the renewal (2nd page not required) with a check or money order for 
$40.00 made payable to “Treasurer, State of Connecticut.”  NOTE: Registration of a Certificate provides only limited use of the title 
Certified Public Accountant and the initials CPA. 

 

 I choose NOT to renew my CPA License for 2025.  I understand my license will be inactive and I will no longer practice with the 
CPA title during the inactivation of my Connecticut CPA license.  Should you wish to reinstate your CPA License,  you must complete 
the reinstatement application available on our website, www.ct.gov/dcp.   

 

Section I: Renewal Applicant  
 

  First Name   Middle Name Last Name 

Business Name (If using business address please state business name) 
 
   

 
  

 Street Address  
 
 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

City 
 
 
 
 
 
 

State 
 

Zip Code 
 

Telephone Number  
 
 

   
  

Email Address (mandatory for all applicants) 
 
 

 

Date of Birth 
 
 

 
Social Security Number* CT CPA Certificate Number CT CPA License Number 

*The Federal Privacy Act of 1974 requires that you be notified that disclosure of your Social Security Number is required pursuant to CGS17b-137a. 
Section II: Other State Licenses & Felony Conviction(s)  

 
 

1. List all jurisdictions where you hold a CPA certificate/registration/license (abbreviations only): 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

2. Have you been convicted of a felony since your last application?   Yes   No  If Yes, attach a statement of explanation 
   

Section III: Attestation 

 

 
CPA LICENSE RENEWAL FORM Cont. 

Continuing Professional Education Reporting Sheet 
Please complete this form in its entirety as it applies to you.   

 
 

 

For Official Use Only 

 
I, ____________________________________________________ declare under penalty of perjury, under the laws of the State of  
                          (Printed Name of Renewal Applicant) 
 

Connecticut that all statements contained in this application and any accompanying documents is true and correct, with full 
knowledge that all statements made in this application are subject to investigation and that any false or dishonest answer to any 
question may be grounds for denial or subsequent revocation of the license.   
 

 
______________________________________________________________________  ________________________ 
Signature of Renewal Applicant                                      Date 
 
 
 

http://www.ct.gov/dcp
http://www.ct.gov/dcp


Section IV: Out of State Acknowledgement of Filed Continuing Professional Education 

 
 

 

 
If you report CPE’s in another jurisdiction, you will be responsible for maintaining your CPE documentation in the event you are selected for audit. 

 
 

Section VI: In State Requirements of Continuing Professional Education 

 
 
 
 
 

Enter courses using this reporting sheet.  Make as many copies of this page as necessary and indicate the number of pages being
provided below.  Incomplete pages or information or totals will be returned. 

Enter courses using this reporting sheet.  Make as many copies of this page as necessary and indicate the number of pages being    
provided below.  Incomplete pages or information or totals will be returned.  
Last Date of completed Ethic ____________________________________ 

(mm/dd/yy) 
Program Sponsor Program Location Program Title or Description Date(s) Attended 

entire date required 
(mm/dd/yy) 

Program Type 
* (see codes below) 

CE Hours 

 Sub or carry 
over total: 

Total No. of 
hours: 

  
Page______ of _______ 

*Please use the following codes to complete the Program Type Column:
 I = Instructor at a CE course or program (maximum of 20 CE hrs. per year)
 P = Participant or attendee at a CE course, seminar or program
 S = Self Study Course (unlimited)
 A = Author credit is being claimed (maximum of 10 CE hrs. per year)
 E = Ethics course credit being claimed (4 hours every three years)

Connecticut CPA License holders whose principal place of business is outside of this state and holds an active license in another 
jurisdiction may show compliance by signing below that he or she has completed the continuing professional education requirements 
in their principal place of business during his or her last renewal.  

I __________________________________certify I have complied with my CPE requirements under my active CPA License in said, 
  Print name of CPA 

 jurisdiction ____________ under License No.___________________Signature_________________________________Date______________ 
                                   abbreviate state                                                               other state’s no.                                                                                                                                                 

If you report CPEs in another jurisdiction, you will be responsible for maintaining your CPE documentation in the event you are 
selected for audit by this department. 

Connecticut CPA License holders, unless specifically exempted, are required to report to the Board by December 31, 2024, their 
compliance of gathered continuing professional education (CPE) for the fiscal year 7/1/2023 through 06/30/2024* a minimum of 40 
hours of CPE each year in order to maintain an active license into the next calendar year. (*Note: Current extension of CPE’s were due 
by 7/31/2024). 

Check off exemption reason below:  
 

If you are specifically exempt from reporting CPE – check the appropriate box: 
 

 I am exempt from the 2024 CPE requirement because my CT CPA License was issued between 7/1/2023 through 12/31/2024. 

 I am exempt from the 2024 CPE requirement because my CT CPA License was reinstated between 1/1/2024 through 
12/31/2024. 

 The State Board of Accountancy has issued me an exemption for this CPE cycle, and I have attached supporting 
documentation.
 

IMPORTANT:  Please keep copies of your reported CPEs for your record. 
This office is not responsible for keeping and providing copies of your reported CPEs, 
you the licensed CPA are responsible for keeping and maintaining your reported 
CPEs for up to three reporting cycles in the event you are selected for audit.
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