Minutes of the Commission for Educational Technology

Tuesday, August 14, 2001 7:30a – 8:00a via Conference Call

Members Present:	Ashish Desphande, Patricia Fusco, Barbara Gibson, Jack
	Goldberg, Merle Harris, Mike Helfgott, Cal Heminway, Louis
	Hernandez, Valerie Lewis, Michele Macauda, Paul Picard, Rock
	Regan, George Selmont, Theodore Sergi, Ken Wiggin

The meeting was called to order by Mr. Hernandez at 7:45 a.m.

The committee heard the recommendation from the Search Committee to appoint Mr. Michael Helfgott to the position of Executive Director of the Commission. A motion to accept the recommendation was unanimously approved.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 8:00 a.m.