This is the archived website of former Lt. Governor Nancy Wyman. These pages are being preserved by the State of Connecticut for historical purposes.

Press Releases

Lt. Governor Susan Bysiewicz


Lt. Gov. Wyman, CT Veterans Hall Of Fame Announce Class Of 2017 Inductees

Connecticut Veterans Honored for Service to Community and Country

(HARTFORD, CT) - Lieutenant Governor Nancy Wyman, Department of Veterans Affairs (DVA) Acting Commissioner Thomas Saadi, and Major General Thaddeus Martin, Adjutant General of the Connecticut National Guard, today announced the names of eleven veterans who will be inducted into the Connecticut Veterans Hall of Fame on Monday, December 4, 2017.

The Hall of Fame was established in 2005 to recognize the continued service of Connecticut veterans who have made significant contributions to their communities after leaving military service.

The 2017 Connecticut Veterans Hall of Fame inductees are:
Alfred Adinolfi, U.S. Air Force, Cheshire
Robert Bailey, U.S. Navy, Clinton
Philip Cacciola, U.S. Army, Middletown
Benjamin Cooper, U.S. Army, West Hartford
Dominick Cortese, U.S. Air Force, Norwich
Lawrence Herrmann, U.S. Marine Corps, Cheshire
Chester Morgan, U.S. Army, Vernon
Thomas Pandolfi, U.S. Army, Woodstock
Thomas Quinn, U.S. Army, Fairfield
William Sullivan, U.S. Army, Waterbury
John Turk, U.S. Army, Southbury

Lt. Governor Wyman, Commissioner Saadi, and Maj. Gen. Martin will be joined by state and local officials and families at the induction ceremony on Monday, December 4, 2017 at 5:00 p.m. in the atrium of the Legislative Office Building in Hartford.

The public is welcome to attend.


Juliet Manalan
Communications Director
Office of Lieutenant Governor Nancy Wyman
(o) 860.524.7377
(m) 860.913.7528
Twitter: @LGWyman
FB: Office of Lt. Governor Nancy Wyman