Please see the new Sitecore Changes and Sitecore Login Process as of Saturday, June 6, 2020. Sitecore 9.3 Changes, Login Process, and FAQs

Add Content, Images, and More

You can add content, images, hyperlinks, and more to your newly created page in two ways:

NOTE: When adding content to a task page, make sure you are on the navigation section you wish to add the content to. To add content to a different navigation section, double-click the navigation title to bring up that page.

 

In-Page Editor
  1. Click on the text that reads [No text in field] to activate the toolbox.
  2. Enter in your content and select any options in the toolbox to insert hyperlinks and images.
  3. Select the Save Save icon icon located at the top left of the screen.

 

Rich Text Editor
  1. For more editing functions, launch the Rich Text Editor by selecting the Edit the text Text Editor icon icon.
  2. Enter your content into the Rich Text Editor.
    Text Editor screen

    Learn more about the Rich Text Editor features
    Add an imageAdd a hyperlink  |  Add an email link  |  Add an anchor linkAdd a table  |  Add an iFrame

    Read Writing for the Web Guidelines
    Ensure any images or tables you add meet accessibility compliance

  3. Select the Accept button when you are done entering content to exit the Rich Text Editor and display your additions.
  4. Select the Save Save icon icon located at the top left of the screen.
  5. Select the Unlock Unlock icon icon to check in your page if you are done editing.

NOTE: Sitecore has a 20 minute session timeout. This means if you are not working in Sitecore for 20 minutes straight, your session will timeout and Sitecore will automatically log you out. Any changes you made that were NOT saved, will be lost.

When working in the Rich Text Editor (RTE), the Sitecore session timeout continues its countdown because Sitecore does not recognize your activity. To ensure your content is saved and you do not get logged out after 20 minutes when working in the RTE, select the Accept button at the bottom of the screen (exiting you out of the RTE) and then select the Save Save icon icon.

 

Next: Tag the Page (EXCLUDES Lift and Shift Agencies)