In order to practice social distancing and slow the spread of the novel coronavirus (COVID-19), public access to our building, 165 Capitol Avenue, will be restricted. Although in-person interactions will be limited, our office staff will be available via email as normal. For the Business Services Division email and for the Legislative & Elections Administration Division email We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to return to normal business as soon as the immediate threat to public health has subsided.

Press Releases


Secretary Merrill Selects Ballot Order for Presidential Preference Primary

HARTFORD - Secretary of the State Denise Merrill today selected the ballot order for the August 11 Presidential Preference Primary Election, pursuant to Connecticut General Statutes Title 9, Section 470 and Governor Lamont's Executive Order 7-BBB.

The ballot order is as follows:


Joe Biden

Bernie Sanders

Tulsi Gabbard



Donald Trump

Roque “Rocky” De La Fuente


Ballot Order for 2020 Primary

Photo Credit: CTNewsJunkie

Twitter: Secretary of State on Twitter
Facebook: Secretary of State on Facebook