The following Primary Health Care Professionals are eligible for the Connecticut SLRP program:

  • MDs:   Doctors of Allopathic Medicine physicians must have any of the following training: family medicine, internal medicine, pediatrics, obstetrics/gynecology, or general psychiatry.  General practitioners who have not completed residency training programs are not eligible.

  • DOs:   Doctors of Osteopathic Medicine 

  • PAs:   Primary Care Physician Assistants

  • DDs:   General Practice Dentists (DDS or DMD)

  • DHs:   Registered Clinical Dental Hygienists

  • CNPs:  Primary Care Certified Nurse Practitioners

  • CNMs: Certified Nurse-Midwives

  • CPs:   Clinical or Counseling Psychologists

  • CSWs: Clinical Social Workers 

  • PNSs:  Psychiatric Nurse Specialists

  • MHCs: Mental Health Counselors 

  • LPCs:  Licensed Professional Counselors

  • MFTs: Marriage & Family Therapists


Back to DPH Home Page

Back to SLRP Home Page