Press Releases

Department of Transportation Logo and News Release Header


CTDOT News Media Advisory

On Monday, October 5, 2020, CTDOT officials will once again distribute free face masks to Connecticut rail and bus passengers at various locations around the state. Under an Executive Order issued by Governor Ned Lamont, masks are required on all buses and trains. CTDOT also reminds bus riders that fare enforcement will resume on Monday, October 5.


                WHO: CTDOT officials

                WHAT: Free mask distribution to rail and bus riders

                WHEN: Times listed below

                WHERE: Locations listed below


CTrail Stations: (times as noted)


                New Haven Union Station – 7-9 am, 3-6 pm

                Stamford Station – 7-9 am, 3-5:30 pm

                Bridgeport Station – 7-9 am

                Hartford Union Station – 7:15-9:30 am, 3-5:30 pm

                Old Saybrook Station – 6:30-8:45 am

                West Haven Station – 7-9 am


CTtransit Service Areas: (7-9 am and 3-5 pm, plus as noted)


CTfastrak (New Britain/Newington/West Hartford/Hartford) – Downtown New Britain CTfastrak Station, 327 Main Street, New Britain; Onboard buses and at all other CTfastrak stations; CTtransit pulse point at Columbus and Bank Streets (10 am – 12 pm)


Hartford – CTtransit Customer Service and Sales Outlet located at State and Market Streets, adjacent to the Old State House


New Haven – CTtransit Customer Service and Sales Outlet located on the New Haven Green at Chapel Street


Stamford - CTtransit Customer Service and Sales Outlet located on the lower level of the Stewart B. McKinney Transportation Center in the passageway from North State Street


Waterbury - Exchange Place (Downtown Center), Waterbury


Meriden – Meriden Train Station, 60 State Street, Meriden


Other Transit Providers: (7-9 am and 3-5 pm)


Collins – 1105 Strong Road, South Windsor


Estuary - Old Saybrook Train Station


Greater Bridgeport Transit - GBT Bus Station, 710 Water Street, Bridgeport


Greater New Haven Transit District - 1014 Sherman Avenue, Hamden


Housatonic Area Regional Transit - 3 Kennedy Avenue, Danbury


Middletown Area Transit- Middletown Bus Terminal, 340 Main Street, Middletown


Milford Transit District - Bus hub at the Post Mall, 1202 Boston Post Rd, Milford


Northwestern Connecticut Transit District (Candystriper) – Torrington Municipal Parking Lot, 12 Daycoeton Place, Torrington


Norwalk Transit District – Wheels HUB, 10 Belden Avenue, Norwalk


Southeast Transit District – 7-9 am at the New London Water Street Bus Stop (adjacent to

Amtrak/Shore Line East); 3-5 pm Norwich Transportation Center, 10 Falls Avenue, Norwich


Valley Transit District - Derby/Shelton Train Station, 1 Main Street, Derby


Windham Regional Transit District - Nash-Zimmer Transportation Center, 23 Royce Circle, Storrs

TELEPHONE: 860-594-3003